We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meat, beer and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 130 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meat, beer and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Been to 2 or 3 Texas roadhouse restaurants and have always been satisfied, Be it Blue, Rare, Medium or Well done, the meat is always cooked to perfection.
This is a noisy place, not really the spot for romance. But if you are looking for a reasonably priced meat place, you got it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    40
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We planned to go to a different restaurant, but this was right next to our hotel. We usually do not visit chain restaurants but this was fabulous. The bread was delicious. The steak was so tasty, sweet potato excellent, and ribs perfect. Our waitress, Cassie, was friendly and attentive. They were very busy as it was a Saturday night, however, we hardly had to wait to be seated and our food was quick

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We went for late lunch and had their specials - fried chicken and the 6 oz steak. They were both so delicious. The ice cold beer was also perfect. The server Samantha was very friendly and gave us excellent service. This chain is consistent in its food/drinks and service in any of its locations we went to. We like to visit their different locations in different cities.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First time at this chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Although I had heard of this chain before, I had never eaten at one. It was on a Sunday at noon-time so the restaurant was busy, particularly with families. We both had steaks that were cooked as requested. We had a bit of a wait after placing our order, but we realized that the server had many tables to cover.
We selected this restaurant since it was near the hotel where we had attended a conference. My dining companion suggested eating here since he had been to a Texas Roadhouse in another state.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Family gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A nice place for family to come together as we all were arriving for a family wedding. Dining room was nice and buffet was simple and delicious, allowing us the flexibility to hug/chat/greet one another.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.