We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The 6 oz sirloin was one of the best steaks I have every eaten. The rolls were so hot you could barely pick them up. Good service and Great food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel near by and needed place to have dinner. We went to this Texas place as in was the nearest place offering steaks. It appeared to be a great place for a family dinner, tasty food and nice atmosphere, very friendly staff. We were lucky to find this place! Would recommend it with open heart.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I strongly suggest the early bird special. About 12 entrees with salad and side for $8.99. We go not for the price but for the smaller portion. I get my 6 oz sirloin, sweet potato and side salad. The meat is great, and the potato filling and nutritious. The peanuts are my personal downfall. I stay away from the bread, but my husband loves it. Not crowded at all early and way better than cooking!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I won't lie--I really like Texas Roadhouse and I would visit one on every business trip if possible. My co-worker and I ate here on a Wednesday night. I ordered the pork chop dinner for the early bird special price of $8.99. The dinner was awesome and it only cost a few bucks more than my fast food lunch. The service was excellent and the roasted peanuts are always enjoyable. I just wish I could get out here every time I visit the Northern Virginia area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Beer and Peanuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped by for a beer and peanuts. The staff was friendly and the place seemed pretty clean. It was shift change so alot of associate conversations in the public areas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.