We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer and Peanuts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 129 restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Salina
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beer and Peanuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped by for a beer and peanuts. The staff was friendly and the place seemed pretty clean. It was shift change so alot of associate conversations in the public areas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    32
    30
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Their steak was Excellent, but there are buts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I ordered a 6oz steak with a salad and it was simply EXCELLENT. All I wanted to eat and spiced correctly and cooked to perfection. The food, that is the good part of the TRH. It is NOT fine dining, this place is NOISY, to a point I had trouble hearing the waitress who provided our table of 8 with very good service. This is my 2nd experience dining at a TRH and I certainly would eat here again, but I would make sure I wasn't having an delicate conversations. I might miss something. Come for the food, it really was great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good price for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we go here for lunch for their lunch special. The steak is good as well as the pork chop with salad and vegetables. Good service except they push extras like onions and mushrooms and dessert--trying to get you to spend more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I sat at the bar and were very relaxed and safe feeling. The crowd was mixed in sex and age with many watching the basketball plays on the many tvs. We went late on a Sat night. I would easily go back there again - the place was clean, welcoming, friendly, helpful, and reasonably priced

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella Valley
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dinner with my Son”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My son had just got home from a 3 day camping trip this past weekend with the Boy Scouts and all he wanted was some Steak from "The Roadhouse"

We have been here before so we knew the food was always good, but this trip was over the top awesome.
Food was perfect, service was some of the best I have had in a long time.
I'm in the hospitality business so I'm always looking for that.
Our Servers name was Bridgett and she was absolutely perfect. I would expect her to be working in a Ritz-Carlton or 4 Seasons, she was that good.
We wanted for nothing... The manager always comes by and welcomes you back (somehow she remembers everyone's faces) and always checks on how your doing.

This is a restaurant I will be a loyal fan of for a long time to come, Thanx Bridgett !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.