We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 133 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

tasty food without spending too much.
good service too. nice tv's by the bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good steaks - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We come here for the drinks. they are fantastic. But the steaks are very good and you can pick your own out in advance. 32 oz sirloin is huge.

Service is always well, staff is friendly and we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a chain so the food tastes the same and you know what you're getting for those picky eaters. Service was good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I went with a friend, and it was a great place to eat lunch. Its a restaurant, and bar as well. The food is really good, texas style :) The prices are good as well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Second Visit A Bit Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I gave two stars last year due to unwanted pest on table. I decided to give them a second chance, as that could happen to anyone. No pest this time. The bread here is GREAT, with butter on the side seasoned with cinammon. The rest of the food was mediocre at best. Now, I have not had a steak here, which may be their speciality. Pulled pork was not smoky enough for my taste, not enough sauce, and worst, rather dry, as if it was not fresh. I did not finish the biggest lumps of it. Portion on the platter was nearly 2 sandwiches worth, so with the good bread, I didn't have it on a bun. Sides were good but not great. My friend had a chicken sandwich that was also dry, and the pepper jack was probably mozzerella. Not enough flavor for us - this is a meat and potatoes kind of cooking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.