We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steaks - great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good steaks - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We come here for the drinks. they are fantastic. But the steaks are very good and you can pick your own out in advance. 32 oz sirloin is huge.

Service is always well, staff is friendly and we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a chain so the food tastes the same and you know what you're getting for those picky eaters. Service was good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“yummi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I went with a friend, and it was a great place to eat lunch. Its a restaurant, and bar as well. The food is really good, texas style :) The prices are good as well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Second Visit A Bit Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I gave two stars last year due to unwanted pest on table. I decided to give them a second chance, as that could happen to anyone. No pest this time. The bread here is GREAT, with butter on the side seasoned with cinammon. The rest of the food was mediocre at best. Now, I have not had a steak here, which may be their speciality. Pulled pork was not smoky enough for my taste, not enough sauce, and worst, rather dry, as if it was not fresh. I did not finish the biggest lumps of it. Portion on the platter was nearly 2 sandwiches worth, so with the good bread, I didn't have it on a bun. Sides were good but not great. My friend had a chicken sandwich that was also dry, and the pepper jack was probably mozzerella. Not enough flavor for us - this is a meat and potatoes kind of cooking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Steak!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've eaten here twice. Both times the food was very good. The last time the resturant gave out free meals to servicemen and veterans. What anice way to show your support! On both visits there was a wait to be seated, but it was worth it. The steaks are very good, prepared to order and the fixins and good too! Depending on when you are there, the wait staff does a country line dance for a few minutes of entertainment. Oh, and you can pick your own steak from the butchers case if you like. I recommend the Texas Roadhouse for a relaxed time out and a good meal

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.