We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Best Steak Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We have eaten at many places that call themselves "steak houses": Logan's, Outback, etc. This is the best, by far. Now to get the waiters to stop that ridiculous country dance they start every half hour.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Deals before 6pm Monday to Thursday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Texas Road House has an excellent Early Bird menu. The food is great and within everybody's budget. I suggest you come around 5:30 pm since the order has to be ordered in the computer by 6pm or else you will be charge the regular price.

"Early Dine for $7.99 dinner-sized entrees, to name a few: 6 oz. Sirloin Steak, 10 oz. Road Kill Chopped Steak, Grilled Pork Chop (Single), Pulled Pork Dinner, Grilled BBQ Chicken, Country Fried Chicken, Chicken Critters Dinner. All dinners (except salads) are served with two made-from-scratch sides along with bottomless fresh-baked bread and peanuts.

Definitely one of our family budget favorite restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good steak in a casual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

When I want steak in Centreville, this is the only place I think of. They have pretty good steak. The larger cuts are best for some reason, but I can only speak to the ribeye. They also have very good cheese fries. The country fried steak is very good and huge. The sweet tea is great here. Definitely worth going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Terrific food, including the salad. The spare ribs are the best I've ever had.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This place had great food and great was a place for my family. We were visiting from Texas and frankly missed Texas home cooking. Great food for the price.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;