We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, atmosphere, service and price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
14056 Thunderbolt Pl, Chantilly, VA 20151-3225
703-481-5544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London UK
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere, service and price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently were staying at the nearby Staybridge Suites hotel and could walk to the Longhorn and did twice and enjoyed it both times.

There was a large and varied selection of food available and we found it easy to find something that suited our appetite.

The service was fast, the portions good and large and overall the price acceptable.

If / when back in the area I would have no hesitation in returning and would recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    45
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, New Jersey
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Late night dining service when there are few other options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was late on a Saturday night, and for a large group, there were few dining options in Chantilly, Virginia. The servers were cheery but the large group at the end of day appeared to be a challenge. I ordered a medium rare flank steak with loaded baked potato and asked for the trimmings on the side. The flank steak was over cooked but the baked potato was perfect. Others in our party had the lobster and fish, salmon, crab soup, and chicken. The table was quiet as everyone consumed the late night dinner that did not start until after 10:00pm. There were a few takers for dessert but most of us were tired and just wanted to leave. We literally were the last customers in the restaurant and they turned the lights up to let us know it was time to pack up the leftovers and start the happy trails out the door. Not a great dining experience but I am glad they were open when we needed them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fine Food, Questionable Steakhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went here with a large group, and our servers did a good job of serving our group of 17. The complimentary honey wheat bread was warm and tasty. I started with the grilled vegetable salad. I liked the sweet grilled onions and peppers mixed with the greens, salty feta cheese, and vinaigrette. I ordered the Napa Chicken, chicken breasts topped with artichoke hearts and tomatoes. The chicken was juicier than I expected, and I liked the tartness of the vegetables. The seasoned fries I ordered as a side weren’t particularly seasoned, and I left most of them on the plate. Overall, my companions were pleased with the food. However, I tried a neighbor’s sweet potato bites, advertised as a side but sweet enough to be a dessert. They looked like tater tots, but they were too sweet for me. Also, one friend ordered her steak medium and parts of it were medium-well. That seems like a cardinal mistake for a place that advertises itself as a steakhouse.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great lunch option with steaks and other things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Service was great, Lunch prices are good, Portion and size was a good fit for a business lunch. They have a few lunch option below $10 that are not to "heavy" but kept me filled until dinner. Total with drinks and service $45 for 3 people.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

First night in Chantilly. Good steakhouse. Well prepared meal, nice setting. Not cheap though. Steak dinner and a couple beers, about $30.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.