We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
14056 Thunderbolt Pl, Chantilly, VA 20151-3225
703-481-5544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Richmond Hill, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just love this place, it never disappoints. I really enjoy the service, I have no complaints about this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wronghorn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have eaten at other Longhorns and thought that I knew what to expect. Nope. Imagine a steakhouse that is out of ribeyes and prime ribs at six p.m. You would be at this location...The manager offered no explanation for the missing items, but our server did a good job.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dissapointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Poor and ambivalent service combined with mediocre food lead to a thoroughly disappointing experience. Previous reviews grossly over estimated the value of this restaurant. On a police note, the Firecracker Starter was outstanding when compared withe the steak offerings. The waiter could not have been less engaged in the process of ordering and service delivery except when it came to paying the bill! Top Tip - this should not be designated a Steak House but a last resort when there is nothing else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Solid Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Longhorn Steakhouse is much more than fast food but not a truly unique restaurant; falling into that huge undefined "casual dining" category. But this facility offers good food, a diverse menu and excellent service at good value.
We started with a shrimp and lobster dip appetizer that was served within 5minutes of us placing our order. The salad was a bit pedestrian and the balsamic vinagret dressing had a"mustardy" after-taste that wasn't bad...just odd. Our sirloin entrees came promptly and were prepared as we ordered. This restaurant is committed to getting the food from the kitchen to the table as quickly as possible. If your server is busy,another server may deliver your meals. I dont particularly like that disconnect but I like the commitment to prompt service.
This restaurant is a good solid choice for a meal. Solid service and good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good quality for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

What I love about Longhorn is the consistent quality no matter what location you go to! Extremely friendly waitstaff and my med-rare steak was cooked to perfection. It's very hard to get a steak back from a kitchen cooked anything less than "medium", but they nailed it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.