We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Appetito

Buon Appetito
13932 Metrotech Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 263-2060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 129 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Chantilly
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stumbled upon this place when looking for new places for a quick lunch. Not a very impressive location in a strip mall but probably the best "fast food" Pizza you can get in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent staff. Attention to detail/special requests. Good food when you're tired at the end of a long day. Large portions.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Pizza is great!!! Pasta could use some help but other than that the food is very good! Service does need some work though. I waited over an hour and a half for my food one night and it was cold and I called the store and spoke to manager and be replaced my food free of charge. Check it out!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizza in chantilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place has the best pizza in northern Virginia by far and I have lived here for 15 years and just finding out about this place

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently moved into the neighborhood and were concerned about our takeout options. A colleague recommend Buon Appetito. Our first order was good...We got a cheese steak, onion rings and a veggie calzone. The calzone and cheese steak were good but...the onion rings were bleh...then again what do you expect from delivery of fried food. Our next order was the clincher Large New York Style pizza with Mushrooms(since we have ordered a pepperoni ans a roasted red pepper and onion). The sauce, cheese and mushrooms were delicious. Sure the crust is not my favorite, but it is definitely not a factor to prevent me from enjoying the cheesy wonder of their pizza! Yumtown!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Appetito also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Buon Appetito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Appetito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.