We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is as close to authentic indian food that you can get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Indian Cuisine

Minerva Indian Cuisine
14513-B Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, #A15, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-378-7778
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is as close to authentic indian food that you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love indian food and have found it a challenge finding authentic indian cuisine in the States, but Minerva in Chantilly definitely hits the spot! They actually cook the spices with the food, rather than adding the 'heat' at the end, which totally destroys and overpowers the flavor of a dish. I highly recommend them!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good for Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Minerva is our go-to location for take out Indian near our home. We've got their number programmed into the cell-phones. We'll call ahead from the car and stop by on our way home after a long day out and about. We really enjoy the garlic naan bread and have never had a bad main course. I like their butter chicken and chicken korma.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice Indian good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I kind of liked this place. Very good on pocket and nice mix of North and South Indian dishes. My my friends and my wife loves eating at this place. They offer lunch as buffet.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Okay Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The location is in a strip mall, like many places in NOVA. The food was pretty good. We ordered tandoori chicken for my kids and they really enjoyed it. My husband ordered a lamb and spinach dish (I can't remember the name of it, maybe palak) and it was tasty. I had the chicken vindaloo. And we ordered lots of naan (plain, garlic, and onion--onion was my favorite).

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The expansive buffet is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The buffet at this Indian restaurant is well-tended and because, at least when I've been there, the crowds ensure quick turnover of the most delicate items. Fortunately, a lot of Indian food, particularly those with sauces, lends itself well to being held on buffet tables. Service is friendly. Most of the time I have no idea what it is that I am eating, but nearly everything I have tried has been good to very good. Friends unfamiliar with Indian food usually really enjoy it here, because, with the buffet, they can work their way gradually into a variety of dishes. It's a good place for an office lunch because the buffet makes for a fairly quick sit-down meal if time is limited.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minerva Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Minerva Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.