We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Of Everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheng's Asian House

Cheng's Asian House
4090 Airline Pkwy, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-657-3383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 125 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Of Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the scallion pancakes to the many soups (with homemade noodles) and wonderful main dishes (especially wonders like the cumin lamb) and the amazing finish of flambeed bananas Foster, the family-run Cheng's Asian House delivers the best of everything.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis C, Owner at Cheng's Asian House, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit at Cheng’s Asian House, and thank you for your positive review. It is our best rewards to know our customers are satisfied with our services and appreciate our efforts. We always welcome and respect your comments and suggestions, so that we may meet your expectations at your every visit.
Looking forward to serving you again soon, I remain
Yours truly,

Louis Cheng
Cheng’s Asian House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

One of the few places that you can go and get great food, with great service, I had the mongolian beef with the pancakes and it was wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just got back from lunch at Cheng's. The food was delicious. They give you these eggs almost like you would receive bread at a table. We did not care for the eggs and the owner offered us spring rolls instead. We were pleased he made such an offer. The lunch portions are more than enough and you could even have some for take home. The décor in the restaurant was nice and it was clean. I would definitely return to Cheng's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have visited the Cheng's in Sterling so it was no surprise to see how wonderful this new location is. Apparently, the Sterling location was sold a few years ago and the original owner has opened this gem in Chantilly.
The service was incredible, the food was spectacular and the bartender was wonderful. Even the patrons were chatting with one another from table to table about how great this place is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheng's Asian House also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Cheng's Asian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheng's Asian House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.