We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Thai Restaurant in the Chantilly/Centreville area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sila Thai Cuisine

Sila Thai Cuisine
13971 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-488-9829
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Thai Restaurant in the Chantilly/Centreville area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had a craving for good Thai tonight. There are quite a few Chinese restaurants in the area but not a lot of Thai choices. But that's okay because Sila Thai is very good. There was a light crowd on Monday night ensuring the service was quite good. I had the Thai Basil Crispy Duck which was cooked perfectly. The skin was nice and crisp as were the basil leaves. The spice was just right, too. I was impressed with their fairly extensive dinner menu. I have been here on a number of times for lunch but this was the first time for dinner. It was definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food in Chantilly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very good Thai food in Chantilly. The space is a bit dated and cramped but welcoming all the same. Service is nice though not particularly available/doting. Food came out in a blink but the check took ages (30+ minutes before I could flag someone down) to appear. Curry was flavorful but not overly spicy. Tom yum soup was zippy. Prices are more reasonable for downtown than they are for far-flung Virginia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“So good we ate here four nights in a row.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Compared to other Thai restaurants Sila prices are average, combined with the ever friendly smiles, great service and excellent food you just can't go wrong here.
Absolutely recommend, whould immediately go back if/when in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Place Near Expo Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant located only about 5 minutes from the Dulles Expo Center. We enjoyed a delicious dinner after spending the entire day walking around the Expo Center and it was nice to relax in a lovely, quiet restaurant. The menu is extensive, the food is delicious (with large portions), the service is outstanding, and the prices are reasonable. We will eat here whenever we attend events in the area and highly recommend it to others!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good . . . not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I tried this place because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I found it to be good but not great. I would give it three-and-a-half stars if I could. It's not quite "very good" (four stars) but it's a bit better than average (three stars). The food was like food I have eaten in a dozen other Thai restaurants. There was nothing innovative at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sila Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sila Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sila Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.