We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate here four nights in a row.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sila Thai Cuisine

Sila Thai Cuisine
13971 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-488-9829
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 129 restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“So good we ate here four nights in a row.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Compared to other Thai restaurants Sila prices are average, combined with the ever friendly smiles, great service and excellent food you just can't go wrong here.
Absolutely recommend, whould immediately go back if/when in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    18
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Place Near Expo Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant located only about 5 minutes from the Dulles Expo Center. We enjoyed a delicious dinner after spending the entire day walking around the Expo Center and it was nice to relax in a lovely, quiet restaurant. The menu is extensive, the food is delicious (with large portions), the service is outstanding, and the prices are reasonable. We will eat here whenever we attend events in the area and highly recommend it to others!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good . . . not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I tried this place because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I found it to be good but not great. I would give it three-and-a-half stars if I could. It's not quite "very good" (four stars) but it's a bit better than average (three stars). The food was like food I have eaten in a dozen other Thai restaurants. There was nothing innovative at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great fresh thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of our flights got canceled at Dulles and we found ourselves staying overnight in Chantilly at the Comfort Suites Hotel. We were looking for a good lunch spot and walked by Sila Thai and decided to try it. It is in a mall right by several other storefront restaurants, one Indian and another a bar and grill. Once inside it was pleasant with a nice decor, not anything spectacular. Staff were attentive and fast. Most of the dishes were priced quite reasonably at around $8 to $10. I tried the Panang Curry with Chicken which was wonderfully presented, fresh and tasted great. My wife tried the Basil Fried Rice with Chicken. It too was really fresh and tasty. We also had a house salad with a peanut sauce and Tom Yum Gai, a lemongrass soup. Jasmine tea rounded out the meal. All this came to $20 which was a great deal. You could tell that they use fresh ingredients, and that the cook knew how to prepare Thai food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a small restaurant with excellent food and good service...huge servings. It is very convenient if you are staying at the nearby Comfort Suites.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sila Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sila Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sila Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.