We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sila Thai Cuisine

Sila Thai Cuisine
13971 Metrotech Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-488-9829
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 129 restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Woodstock, Vermont
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great fresh thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of our flights got canceled at Dulles and we found ourselves staying overnight in Chantilly at the Comfort Suites Hotel. We were looking for a good lunch spot and walked by Sila Thai and decided to try it. It is in a mall right by several other storefront restaurants, one Indian and another a bar and grill. Once inside it was pleasant with a nice decor, not anything spectacular. Staff were attentive and fast. Most of the dishes were priced quite reasonably at around $8 to $10. I tried the Panang Curry with Chicken which was wonderfully presented, fresh and tasted great. My wife tried the Basil Fried Rice with Chicken. It too was really fresh and tasty. We also had a house salad with a peanut sauce and Tom Yum Gai, a lemongrass soup. Jasmine tea rounded out the meal. All this came to $20 which was a great deal. You could tell that they use fresh ingredients, and that the cook knew how to prepare Thai food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    18
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a small restaurant with excellent food and good service...huge servings. It is very convenient if you are staying at the nearby Comfort Suites.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This Is a Good Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

So far, I have liked whatever I have ordered. My wife and son also like this restaurant very much and have not complained at all about the food and service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Except the Seafood Dimsum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Sila Thai is our favorite Thai restaurant in Chantilly but I was very unhappy today when we ordered the dimsum. We went there for Mother's Day but I went home with an okay okay feeling. The seafood dimsum is similar to the freezer bought dimsum for $1.50 at any of your favorite Asian grocery. Being Asian myself, it was extremely disappointing. Will I come back definitely but I won't be ordering dimsum!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Discount on Everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by getting 20% off our total dinner check due to their happy hour special. The food, drinks and service were very good. I would recommend this place to anyone and in the Chantilly area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sila Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Sila Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sila Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.