We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What A Visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! What A Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

The hotel was excellent, service was outstanding and the rooms were the best - great beds - breakfast was good. The staff could not have done more for us. We had such a wonderful stay (and most of our visit was centered around being at the hotel), so we couldnt have asked for anything better. The only complaint I heard was the noise of the airplanes, which did not bother me as I have lived on Air Force Bases for 20 years. Thank you again from on of the Red; Hat Diamonds on the Web.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lettybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Attended a Red Hat event and was treated right!!! Staff could not have been more accomadating.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta-tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel management and staff were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Great meeting room.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allensville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

It was a wonderful experience and such a good price. Such a clean and neat place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Manager Bill was super to deal with. Since there was about 20 of us pictures were needed and he stepped right up so we could all be in the picture. He greeted us with a huge smile whenever he was there and showed complete professionalism without being stuffy. The staff were all friendly. I can't think of anything that could have been done better. I definately would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Our large Red Hat group stayed for the weekend and were treated like royalty. Everything went so smooth and without a single faltering of the plans. Without a doubt that is attributed SOLELY to the staff.

With so many women with various needs and concerns it was comforting to know that they all enjoyed themselves immensely. Their enjoyment of the accommodations ensured their enjoyment of the gathering we were there for.

Anything and everything we needed was given with a smile. No request was too large. Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with their rooms and the constant friendly attention we received was very welcome.

Thank you for a memorable, comfortable stay in your Home Away From Home.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenMaureen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

When we arrived here after leaving DC we were given a double room, we had booked a double queen. We were in a hurry but I called the front desk on the way to Air and Space Museum to say we have our confirmation it says DOUBLE QUEEN....After arguing with me the manager Brian finally said that the girls at the front desk would change our room when we got back. (Oh, and the first room had dirty comforters - stained with I don't know what and there was garbage under the curtain so it made me wonder who cleans these rooms)...they moved us to a second room that evening....this was a double as well so I called the front desk ....who within a few minutes FINALLY brought us keys to a double queen. The beds were pretty comfortable. They only leave you a small bar of soap, one shampoo and a tiny lotion.....felt more like a budget motel, except that we paid $139.99 a night so that's not really budget. The breakfast wasn't too bad. The free shuttle to air and space was convenient. Bob Evans restaurant and Longhorn steak house right across the parking lot. We chose Bob Evans (excellent choice) because we wanted something that tasted more like home cooking since we'd been gone two weeks. A few bumps along the way but overall OK stay. I will put that I'd recomment to a friend but I'd tell them my experience first and let them decide....you just shouldn't have to argue with the front desk that's all. That's not Customer Service. This was our first experience with a Wingate by Wyndham hotel. It says Free High Speed Internet but it didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mndawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing