We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW LIKE FAMILY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
A TripAdvisor Member
“WOW LIKE FAMILY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is wonderful near most eating places and, nice staff and management, what can I say they treat you like family always looking out for there guest and will go out of there way to please you and make your stay feel like home. If you looking for a excellent, clean, nice staff and in budget this hotel is the place to stay. LOVE MY FRONT DESK STAFF YOU ALL ARE EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    128
    61
    29
    9
See reviews for
129
56
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Wyndham location is the best. I've made it my 2nd home lately. The staff is the very best of any staff around. I've been staying here so much the staff calls me by name. I missed coming down for breakfast one morning last week and when I did get down I was meet by one of the ladies with a big hug. She also asked if I wanted her to get me so food. That is how this staff takes care of you.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

During 2014, I spent 99 nights in hotels at or near the Chantilly, VA area. These hotels range from 2 1/2 stars to 4 stars. My personal favorite is the Wingate by Wyndham on Centerview Drive in Chantilly, VA.

The property is newer, the rooms are nice, microwaves and refrigerators in each room, good breakfast, nice staff.

Up until recently I would just book through Hotwire. Now, I am making it a point to go directly to Steve at Wingate to get my rooms.

Harry C.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant across the parking lot, Santini's, has great sandwiches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Return from week at St. Martin to snow and 20 degrees at Dulles airport. Called hotel and phone was busy for over 2 hours and no shuttle showed up. For 2 hours no shuttle showed up. Got a room at C rowne Plaza, shuttle was at airport in less than 10 minutes. Wingate customer service was closed and useless. I will never stay at Wingate again. I hope this simple review will keep others from making the same mistake I made by booking a room at Dulles Wingate Hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mr. G

Thanks for the opportunity today to discuss your recent trip. I would like to apologize again for not being able to have our van pick you up at the airport due to our phone system going down during the snow storm. I was glad to hear we provided the van service and you enjoyed your stay with us the week prior. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had we known that they were doing renovations to the property, we would not have booked this hotel. The flooring on the first floor was being removed and new flooring installed. Therefore it was quite dusty and uneven flooring. Blocked off the access to the elevators, and we were told we would have to use the stairs to get to our fourth floor room, but changed and allowed us access to the elevator, after we said wife had knee injury and couldn't climb the stairs to our fourth floor room.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We apologize for the conditions during your recent stay. The property is now 85% complete on the project. We have completed rooms, lobby and are in the final steps to complete the new breakfast area. We appreciate your business and hope you are able to stay with us on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service at this visit today was not what I expected. They are doing remodeling and I wasn't aware of it until my arrival, there was a lot of dust, and I have a allergic to dust. The remodeling on this hotel was not posted on the web-site.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I apologize for the conditions that you experienced during our revovation project at the Wingate Chantilly/Dulles, Virginia. We try to schedule the projects at a time that will have the least impact on our guest and we need to let you know prior to arrival and we failed. We appreciate your business and I would like you to call me the next time you are in the area and would like to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.