We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room had a leaky toilet tank. We informed Sunday...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Chantilly
1 review
“Our room had a leaky toilet tank. We informed Sunday...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our room had a leaky toilet tank. We informed Sunday morning desk clerk, however it was still leaking when we returned in the evening. We again informed desk clerk upon checking out. We felt breakfast offerings would have been improved with fresh fruit and unsweetened yogurt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Please note that all the hotel's departments are involved in improving the quality of services we offer, rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team. I have specifically followed up with the maintenance team to be sure they are communicating with the desk if the problem cannot be fixed in a timely manner so that we may offer an alternative.

Should you plan to visit our area again, please let us know, we would be happy to make sure that everything is perfect with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    107
    53
    27
    7
See reviews for
111
49
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel,pretty much. We stayed for 4 nights for my daughters high school graduation. The property itself is very nice. The breakfast different items each day, but I do agree with Everett S review, weekdays are better than the weekend. The computers in the computer room were extremely slow, but i accomplished what I needed to. The girl at check in was nice. After getting in the room I noticed there was no iron. I immediately informed front desk and was assured on would be brought up, when we returned later that night no iron. This went on and on untill the third day with an array of excuses and promises. I would have gladly just taken it myself, I guess this was not an option and the driver was to busy driving to bring it. when we returned on the third evening we were suprised to find an iron on the table. On the other hand, that evening our air did not seem to be cooling well enough and the maintenance man showed up very quickly replaced something and it was fine. One last thing, the pool. Indoor but closes when there is lightning...it seemed every time we wanted to swim it was closed. Needless to say I would stay here again..good value. One more note the girl on sunday was very nice and thoughtful(cant remember her name). She was also very nice at check out on Monday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham in Chantilly, VA. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the iron not being delivered to you in a timely manner. As a team we coninue to evaluate processes in an effort to provide exceptional guest service. I will follow up with the team to see where our process failed and correct it. We look forward to seeing you in the future if your travels bring you to Chantilly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stay at this hotel on business often and there is a constant pattern that even when talking to staff just never get better. The property and location are great, but customer service is less. During the week, the breakfast is good, on the weekends it really drops off with the quantity and selection of the food, no yogurt, fruit and reduced cereal selection. One of my peeves is the pool. it closes earlier then other properties. The required lifeguard is always rude. Front desk staff is polite but just either don't know how to do anything or don't want to go out of the way to help guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As of April, Crescent Hotels and Resorts have taken over the management of the Chantilly Wingate by Wyndham. We continue to strive to deliver a stellar guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Please start serving the better food on gun show weekends. We appreciate the deal, but the food is not the same quality that it is on the weekdays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments to help us meet our guests needs. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chantilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.