We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate in a Pinch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wingate in a Pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting the area for a family funeral. The Wingate was close to everything I needed. It was clean and quiet as well as decorated nicely for Christmas. The only downside was that the quality of the breakfast left a lot to be desired. I tried their breakfast the first day I was there but could not go back ...Wingate please rethink your breakfast food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Your comments are appreciated and mean allot to us. Hope to see you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    107
    53
    27
    7
See reviews for
111
50
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Never again. The old mattress gave me a sore back. Carpet in room had large dark stains in middle of room. Room was shabby in general, showing wear and tear, things not working, unpleasant smell. Breakfast was unacceptable - Instant coffee, burnt sausage floating in a half-inch of grease, stale bagels. Busloads of Chinese tourists were staying here so it's possible the owners do not care about earning repeat business, which would explain a lot. I will not be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are sorry that everything during your stay was wrong. We do work hard to keep our hotel service and standards high as noted in many other reviews. We will continue to do our best to provide our guests with accommodations that are clean comfortable and affordable. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was enroute to an overseas trip flying out of Dulles and wanted to stay a few extra days in DC to do museums. Needed a hotel close to airport. Sadly the Metro isn't yet connected to Dulles but the hotel shuttle was very accommodating and you can take 5A bus from airport to L'Enfant Station near the Mall. Worked out well.
Hotel is standard business class: clean, nicely appointed rooms, typical free breakfast (never changes so would get boring after a day or two).
I stopped over again after my return trip and found it just as comfortable and convenient. Would rather be closer to Metro but if your departure airport is Dulles, this has much to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. The Dulles access to Metro is currently underway and is coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.