We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last Minute Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked a last minute room(seriously at 11:30 at night) and when we arrived we were extremely pleased as one never knows for sure what room you will be given.

We received a Deluxe King Suite for $79! HELLOOO you can't beat that deal!
Room was super clean with modern decor and the bed slept wonderfully.
The free breakfast had a good variety too.
We were very happy with the top-notch service we received while there as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope that you decide to use Wingate by Wyndham again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    52
    26
    8
See reviews for
107
48
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grove City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Plenty of good restaurants in the area and not too far from a metro station. Only about 3 miles from the Smithsonian annex at Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for letting future guests know about our proximity to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center in Chantilly, VA. We do offer complimentary shuttle to and from the center. When here you have to go see the Discovery Space Shuttle. It a site to see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed here the day before and after an overseas trip from Dulles. Standard airport hotel with fitness and business centers and breakfast. The 24 hour airport shuttle left every thirty minutes and was a five minute ride to the terminal, and it was about a ten to fifteen mile drive to the nearest orange line metro stations. The hotel allows you to park there for a flat ten dollars with stays booked before and after a trip, for I believe up to thirty days. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, RI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a result of flight cancellations. The hotel seemed nice and clean for the few hours we spent there (kind of like a nap time). Everything was fine except the TV service. There was a large list of channels; but we could only receive 5 channels that were very snowy with a great deal of static. Not sure if other rooms are the same or if the TV was on it's way out. The price for this area was reasonable. We did use "Distressed Passenger" discount; so I am not sure what the regular price is.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have an extensive TV line-up but there must have been a problem with your set. The room inspectors usually check these for complete operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.