We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    104
    52
    26
    8
See reviews for
107
48
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

From the airport shuttle pick up to final checkout, the stay at this hotel could not have been smoother. The room was clean, well furnished, and up to date with large, multi-channeled flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable and had a variety of pillows to select from. Towels were large and soft. The hotel was far enough away from the freeway to not have highway or other outside noises. Breakfast was available in the morning, but the cookies upon arrival and the hot chocolate made for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We strive to exceed you expectations of what a good night stay should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had driven through three states to come to Virginia for the weekend and decided on this hotel. The hotel appears dated on the outside although entering the foyer it looked quite modern and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately we had an awful night due to the odd shaped and uncomfortable pillows we also had the heating on through the AC unit and that sounded extremely loud where every 10 minutes abruptly it got louder. I called the front desk at 4am to see if they had firm pillows and unfortunately the odd shaped pillows are the only pillows available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here the weekend before Christmas for 2 nights. The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient to almost anything I could have wanted to do. Longhorn Steakhouse was practically in the same parking lot. I wish I had taken my bathing suit because the pool and hot tub were very inviting.
Although they have an excellent free breakfast, was a little disappointed that they did not include waffles on the weekends. I look forward to the Wingate waffles when I stay at their properties.
I forgot one of my favorite outfits in the closet. Pants, shirt and sweater. Jackie was so sweet, she was able to locate them and ship them to me. Thank you SO SO much Jackie!! You are a lifesaver! I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate. It was Christmas and the service was good and the food plentiful. I was not happy that we were given a room next to the elevator after having requested at the time of reservation that we not have a room near the elevator. The check-in went smoothly but the gentleman at the desk was not exactly welcoming. Later when staff changed for the next day, staff was very friendly. This is a very quiet hotel. Even though there were several buses of people unloading, they were smoothly checked in and the noise level was almost non-existent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMS RIVER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I came in around 10pm. they gave me room 127. the moment i walked in there was a big black spot diamter of 1ft 6inch. i didn't know it was wet. until i was walking around in my socks. which was nasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.