We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Palmyra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Night's Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate. It was Christmas and the service was good and the food plentiful. I was not happy that we were given a room next to the elevator after having requested at the time of reservation that we not have a room near the elevator. The check-in went smoothly but the gentleman at the desk was not exactly welcoming. Later when staff changed for the next day, staff was very friendly. This is a very quiet hotel. Even though there were several buses of people unloading, they were smoothly checked in and the noise level was almost non-existent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    148
    71
    32
    9
See reviews for
146
68
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
TOMS RIVER
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I came in around 10pm. they gave me room 127. the moment i walked in there was a big black spot diamter of 1ft 6inch. i didn't know it was wet. until i was walking around in my socks. which was nasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My four night stay was for business purposes. My room was very clean. Nice flat screen HD TV. I was pleased to find a microwave & fridge in the room. There are restaurants within walking distance. A 7-11 and CVS. The "free" breakfast was very good. There is a Bob Evans next door to hotel as well. The hotel is about a 10 minute ride from the airport. The shuttle service was excellent & timely. All the drivers I dealt with were very pleasant and happy to assist. The one shuttle driver, Jose. Was very helpful. Jacqueline (Jackie) at the front counter was outstanding. They offer a very nice business center as well. Laundry service is available at hotel also. For the money, you can't beat this hotel. I would definitely and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our stay at Wyndham/Chantilly VA was great! The facilities, staff and atmosphere were also great! The only possible ding was the lack of variety in the breakfast offered and the instant/machine coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Wingate by Wyndham offers all the wanted extras at no additional cost. Free Wi-Fi, Expanded breakfast buffet (many new choices added daily) New expanded television choices (over 50 channels now Hi-def) 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool, complimentary USA Today, 24 hour business center, and 24 hour free shuttle to and from Dulles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was clean, nice, staff was very friendly. We stayed one night left our car and headed to the airport on the shuttle bus returned from our trip called and they came and picked us up. I will definately stay there again not just for the shuttle but for the hotel well worth money. Nice resturants to eat at without having to drive. Very pleased will keep this one in my files.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to add a review on Trip Advisor for the Wingate. The Wingate strives to give our guests the best value for their hard earned dollars. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent a week here while on a Business trip, Rooms were a decent size, i had a fridge, microwave etc. Bed was a good size, nice and comfy, TV channels kept disappearing and had to be reprogrammed. The bathroom / shower tap was leaking so i had no hot water in the mornings. Breakfast was very disappointing, literally no selection! Location was very good, Mall and restaurants very close by, and also main highways. I would probably choose another hotel though on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We thank you for your comments. A lot of changes have taken place since your stay in June. Our Television system has been upgraded to almost 100 channels (mostly HI-Def.) and we have added a large assortment of items for the breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs, Sausage, Fresh made to order waffles, oatmeal with toppings, Assorted cereals, assorted yogurts, fresh breads, English muffins, Assorted muffins and bagels, and French toast Sticks to name a few. I think that the Wingate is the best choice for travelers of all types.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.