We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a nice friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

stayed for 2 days over the thanksgiving holiday and always was greeted by a friendly face. Room was clean with a microwave and fridge. The flat screen tv got may channels including a few premium movie channels. Pool and hot tub area was open till 9pm and nicely set up. They serve a hot breakfast which included scrambled eggs and sausages as well as a large selection of pastries and breads. It was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    114
    55
    27
    7
See reviews for
115
51
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale Heights
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was at this location on Nov 12 and 13th in Room 401. On the floor by the bedside was a big wet spot from coffee spill and I had to spend two days in that room.
After a day's break for a overnight customer visit, I returned and checked in to Rm 306, in this room I had the heater/airconditioner frequently starting and stopping right away for a few times before it could run properly to warm or cool the room. After it cutsoff, it would go through the same cycle of start and stop again.. along with this, was the cracked sink in the bathroom, felt it might fall off the counter.
And for all this I had to pay $99 per night.
I have been a regular at this location atleast once a month for 3 to 4 nights.

Hope you guys take some serious action to inspect your cleaning crew's work periodically and create the need to be thorough with their work, not just to lay the bed but also to use a steam vac to suck out fowl smells from the carpet if need be.

Also, the bath tub had broken or missing fixtures at the bottom of the tub for the drain out in both bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here due to the proximity of an event I was attending. I loved the fact it was a smaller hotel. It is very close to the airport. I frequently stay at a larger hotel for the park and fly program (Holiday Inn). This hotel is so clean and quiet. The staff is exceptionally friendly. I will be staying here from now on when I need to fly from Dulles! Great value, also on a weekend. There is a small Thai restaurant in the adjacent plaza when you turn left at the traffic light that I must recommend. I live in rural WV so I always seek out Thai when I go to the city. It was fabulous!!!!!! Also uncrowded and quiet. Very friendly and huge portions, so share if you can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed very briefly at the Wingate near the Dulles Airport, courtesy of United Airlines, due to a missed flight connection. Our room including, bathroom, was quite spacious and well appointed. The inclusive breakfast included the usual coffee, tea, juice, cereals and milk, waffles, bread, muffins and bagels, "scrambled" eggs and fresh fruit. Even the fussiest of eaters would have found something to choose from.
The personnel were friendly and helpful, particularly Nasir, the nightshift manager on our arrival. This guy was so helpful, polite and friendly and was an absolute credit to the Hotel and a classic example of how Customer Service should be.
The hotel had a Fitness Room and Swimming Pool, which we unfortunately did not have time to use!, and free, very regular transport to and from the Airport.
Overall, it was a very pleasant, albeit brief, stay in a very Value for Money hotel, not far from the Airport and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.