We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading out on vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    107
    53
    27
    7
See reviews for
111
50
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our recent stay at the Wingate near the Dulles Airport was a very pleasant one. Our room including bathroom was well appointed and clean. The free breakfast offered every morning included coffee, tea, juice, cereals and milk, oatmeal, make your own waffles, some fresh fruit, as well as eggs, sausage and bread, muffins and bagels.
The fitness room was clean and the equipment in good shape. There also is a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. They not only offer free airport pick-up but also free transportation to and from the Air and Space Museum near the airport.
All personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The room was spacious, breakfast good, housekeeping wonderful. The free shuttle to and from Dulles Airport was prompt and so convenient. We rented a car from Hertz right across the street from the hotel...also VERY convenient. A nice short hiking path around a pond with fountains is right behind the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Only negative was when we checked in at around 11:45 at night, the desk clerk was not very helpful or friendly. "Sign here...here's your room key..." then he turned and walked away. We stood there for a minute then turned and located the elevator and our room on our own. No directions given at all. We chalked it up to the late hour but would have appreciated a little guidance in finding our way and room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are helpful in letting us know where improvement is needed. We strive to give the best Guest experience and critisism is very helpful in achieving this goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great location for my trip, but also a great location for student field trips. Be warned. We were fortunate to be on a floor without teens running around at two am, but forget trying to get any breakfast as every seat is taken and the only food left will be greasy sausage and a few pieces of bread. We checked in on a Wednesday and noticed that there was a happy hour going on that night. We decided to try it the next night only to find out that the hotel only does happy hour one night a week...The front desk was OK, but it would have been nice to know about the amenities offered, but I had to ask specific questions to find out what was going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor that will not have students.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I greatly appreciate the feedback you gave me on our hotel. I observed the same issue with the crowding in the breakfast area and have determined that we are either going to have to put future groups in a separate area or limit the amount of group business we take in the hotel. In regards to the noise, we are asking the chaperones to take a more proactive approach in controlling the conduct of their groups. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback is very important as we strive to give our guest the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent location, received well at check-in, room was very nice and clean and updated. Very quite and comfortable. HSI was very slow, surprised by that as this is in a huge metro area???

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your response, our HSIA is usually quite fast. We have asked to have it tested to make sure it operating properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOISE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I highly recommend this Wingate. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, have all the amenities and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast had a good range of different items. Good location for getting to and from Dulles airport. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from Dulles if you do not have a car. If you drive to or from airport, short drive with no toll. There is a steak house and a restraunt within a block. Several other restraunts are also close by. The staff and drivers were absolutely accomodating to guests. I would also like to mention front desk personnel, Jacqueline. She is a real customer service asset to Wingate. We would definitely stay at this Wingate again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you, your comments are appreciated. We strive to be the best Hotel with the most complimentary services at a fair price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Address: 3940 Centerview Dr, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Hotel Chantilly
Wingate Dulles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.