We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“update on a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
yardley pa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“update on a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I reviewed this hotel 5 years ago, and felt the need to do an update. Since then we have stayed many times while visiting family. We travel extensively and have rarely seen a moderate price hotel (very inexpensive on weekends) provide such consistantly excellent value.

Rooms are always clean, service efficenient and friendly, and buffet breakfast consistantly excellent, wonderful with children. Just a wonderful place to stay while in the DC area. There is simply nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
4
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms have a full kitchen for a long stay. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of food. The best thing about the hotel was it's proximity to Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

The staff will accommodate your request so do not hesitate to ask.

The rooms have a full-sized refrigerator, which is great.

I was told the evening reception is nice, but I arrived too late to take advantage of it. The morning breakfast has a good variety.

Good location - next to many restaurants, Target, and other stores to make the stay very comfortable and stress-free.

Fantastic staff!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

This is a great hotel with large rooms, a convenient location and a very helpful staff. The hot breakfast is very good and it is a very kid friendly hotel. There are only two drawbacks:

1) Internet access is extremely slow

2) TVs are very old and small

These are minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencechant, Manager at Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
I am happy to report that since your last stay with us, we have upgraded both our High Speed Internet, and our televisions. We now have reliable and fast wireless high speed internet through out the hotel, and have upgraded our televisions to flat screen TV's. Perfect to watch one of our 100 available channels!
Please give us another try next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

One of the best RIs I have stayed at. The place was excellently maintained, with comfortable bedding, nice furnishings and clean rooms. I had a King Room.

The breakfast was always well stocked and maintained with a great variety of foods, from fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereals, the hot waffle maker, scarmbled aggs that actually were cooked right, sausage or bacon.. and my favorite, a hot pot a real cooked oatmeal with the raisins and brown sugar nearby.

It is east access to Dulles (you can hear the jets sometimes, muffled, but you ARE by an major airport. The sound was never disturbing.. just muffled at times. There are plenty of restaurant choices and shopping very nearby.

The internet access, wired or wireless (the latter unusual for RIs) was always pretty fast and easy to connect.

Bathrooms were roomy enough and had plenty of towels, hot water and good pressure.

I rate this 5 stars, not because it is a luxury hotel, bit it is 5 stars for this type of property and the chain.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaniard in MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2007

I stayed there for 3 days. A little pricey, I'd say but I think the whole area is like that price-wise. Nice, clean rooms ( I stayed in a suite with a little living room and kitchenette). I honestly expected rooms a little bigger. Great selection of TV channels and a superb breakfast. I specially enjoyed meeting the two Latino ladies who served it from 6 to 9am, great ladies and great food. I'd return for sure.

  • Liked — Breakfast, location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

i stayed here for three days during the week at $289 a night. The stay was definitely not worth $289 a night. My meetings we actually located in a business park across the street. There's a Staybridge Suites in the business park. I had never heard of the name until then and decided to drop in. The clerk showed me a room and i must say it was comporable if not better then the Marriott room - and the price was $30 less than the Residence Inn. I did stay at the Staybridge on my next visit and saved over $200 for the stay. In fact my overall stay was much better - the Staybridge also has an indoor heated pool. The Residence Inn is nice just pricey!

  • Liked — new
  • Disliked — cleanliness and value
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn
Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#10 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.