We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Home away from home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have been staying at this GREAT hotel due to working in the area and from PA for over 9 months now.... WOW, great staff, excellent attention to detail and if there is any sort of a concern Robert and his staff attend to it immediately. Breakfast and social dinners are excellent and rooms are very clean. Not sure about some of the other posts that had some minor problems, but I have never seen any problems with this hotel. Believe me, there are some really BAD hotels very nearby, and this location is a "must stay" if your in this area. Right next door is a very large shopping center, and over 6 eateries right next door also. Within 5 minutes is the Air and Space museum at Dulles. What sets this apart is not only the above, but most of the residents are also on business and they are the same people weekly. , so something is very right about this hotel for all of us to return weekly there. THANK YOU Robert and staff for providing a like home atmosphere...

Room Tip: All rooms are great, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencechant, Manager at Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Mr. Steve M,
We appreciate you outstanding positive feed back !
Hope you have wonderful Spring and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Your friends at the Residence Inn Chantilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
5
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Meets all of my high expectations from a Residence Inn. Room was spacious and comfy and clean. Complimentary breakfast was yummy. Internet in room worked great. Courteous and helpful staff. Exercise room had up-to-date equipment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here while in Northern Virginia for a swim meet. Was pleasantly surprised to get a free upgrade on check in (platinum status has perks!). Room was very nice. Unlike some Residence Inn properties, this one is all one large building (4 floors), so it was nice to be able to get to breakfast, fitness room, etc., without having to venture outdoors. Breakfast was not quite as extensive as some Residence Inns I have been to, but not bad and was well stocked, considering that there was a large crowd. Fitness room was well equipped but very (very) small for the size hotel (12x12 or so room, with two treadmills, one bike, one stair master and a weight bench, plus free weights. It was in full use while I was there and it was quite noisy, stuffy and crowded). Room was clean and properly stocked with towels, etc. Full kitchen was appreciated. Flat screen tv's with HDMI port accessible, which is something I always appreciate. Overall a very decent hotel, lose one star for fitness room, plus a bit noisy being that close to two main roads and Dulles airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencechant, Manager at Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are adding several new pieces of exercise equipment to enhance our room this month. I also wanted to let you know we have a sport court on our property with basketball and tennis. Complementary loner rackets and balls are available from our friendly front office staff. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel on business. I'm relatively new to the Residence Inn chain, but had a positive experience at another property, so thought I'd give this hotel a try. The location is great, walking distance to several restaurants (Red Robin, Famous Dave's, Ghengis Grill and more), plus Target and other retail stores. Front desk staff were super nice at check in and check out. Room was large with separate bedroom, which I prefer. Room was also very clean. The fitness center is small, but it has a great treadmill with connectivity for iPod, plus a bike, stair-stepper, and free weights. Also outdoor pool with hot tub. Free dinner served at night, plus breakfast in the morning. Manager was checking in with everyone during breakfast, which was a nice touch. Breakfast/dinner serving area is quite small, but there weren't a lot of people around, so it wasn't a big deal. The seating area was large enough to accomodate everyone. I will definitely seek out Residence Inns for my weekly business travel, and this property will be a favorite for travel in this part of Northern Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have spent about 80 nights in Residence Inns since 2001.

This was by far the least comfortable stay I have had in one.

House keeping is not cleaning:
1) No less than 15 spiders in small webs in every corner of the room.
2) Walked barefoot on the carpet and got black feet.
3) Open/Close Curtains and got a face full of dust and dirt.

The bed was the very mushy, not just soft but mushy. below average pillows as well.

Pool has a safety issue. You need key card to get in and out. If there is some emergency and you don't have key card handy, you are locked in. The fence has a crash bar that is chained closed.

Breakfast was good
Staff was friendly and professional
Prepay price was great

Room Tip: There are other RIs in the area at a similar price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much it was our only choice upon our return this year. The rooms are clean and roomy. Breakfast choices are great including waffles, oatmeal, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Free wifi. There's a pool, hot tub and small workout room. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle to and from Dulles International Airport which we utilized twice. There are plenty of restaurant, shops and Wegmans within walking distance (or a quick drive). If you find yourself in the area, I highly recommend this hotel ~ for short or long-term stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Decided to choose this hotel for it's great reviews and reasonably low cost in comparison to others in the area. Stayed in Chantilly for 1 night after a long 10-hour drive heading towards our exploration of Washington, DC. We arrived Thursday night, and were treated to the hotel's complimentary dinner which was absolutely delicious! They offer this from Monday- Thursday evenings... and this saved our family a lot of money thanks to the yummy free dinner. The following morning, breakfast was just as good with some quality scrambled eggs, ham, croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, beef/hashbrown scrambled mixture (so good).... The services was unbelievable! The staff were super friendly and always catering to make sure everything was perfect during our stay. I've stayed at hundreds of hotels, and this is on top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.