We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a Washington DC extensive tour, oh yes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Papeete, French Polynesia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“After a Washington DC extensive tour, oh yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Goals : find a hotel outside of Washington DC with our car parked close to our room, the TV Golf Channel and free in-room wi-fi
And?: all goals achieved
Location : restaurants next door
Check-in : a very welcoming clerk, with friendly advices
Room: very nicely furnished large studio (as in all Residence Inn Hotels), dreamy bedding and pillows, large flat screen TV, very suitable hot breakfast with eggs, warm service
Others : guests free computer/printer

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor facing the parking lot, we never heard a single outside sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
5
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Residence Inn all over country and have usually had good experiences. I slept on the sofa in our 2 bedroom suite. I could not sleep because FLEAS were biting me all night long. I was traveling with my elderly parents. I did not realize it was fleas biting me until 2am when I saw it jump off of my arm after it bit me. I walked the halls all night. At 3 am the desk person asked me why I could not sleep I told him about the fleas. He offered to move me to another room. It was 3 in the morning and I wasn't going to wake my elderly parents to move them in the middle of the night.
When I checked out I asked if the night person had mentioned the fleas and she said he did. She asked for my phone number so the manager could speak with me. I'm still waiting for the
Phone call. No call yet. The room appeared clean. Just fleas. I had bite marks on my arms and legs that itched. I had to take oral steroids to stop the itching. I don't know that I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would like to take time out to write this review about the wonderful housekeeping service I've received during my stay at the Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South location. Even though all of the houskeeping staff are wonderful, I'd like to mention one of their staff in particular. Her name is "Velma". Ms. Velma is a wonderful housekeeper and person. She always presents with a beautiful smile on her face and does her job with such professionalism. Even though I'm not a messy person, she pays attention to detail when cleaning my room. Her special touch lets me know that she's been there. She always goes above and beyond in her work and regardless of what kind of day she's having, she always has a smile on her face while working to please others. Velma is a valuable member of your Marriott team and I wish there was some way to recognize her for the excellent job she performs.
God Bless you all

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm on my second stay of (2 1/2 months). The staff is amazing and they treat me like family. I haven't once had something to complain about! I don't require much, but with the friendly staff (all of them), excellent breakfast and something to eat in the evening, there's not much more I could ask for. Costco and Target are closeby, along with Famous Dave's and Red Robbin (across the parking lot). There's other great eatery places just as close, but I had to mention my favorites! As with the other reviews, free internet (as I'm using it now) while I cook my dinner is a plus. The sound of air and auto traffic exists, but I wouldn't choose another location for my extended stays. You won't find better people or services anywhere else!!! Definitely my home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms with an oven are a plus for extended stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The perfect place to stay whether for one night, several nights, or for really extended stays. The single rooms are very spacious and the two-bedroom rooms are fantastic for families on vacation. The staff always goes out of their way to take care of their guests. There's always a variety of foods to choose from for breakfast and the hot food is not the same everyday. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a shopping plaza.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed four nights while on a business trip- perfect stay! All of the staff very incredibly friendly and professional, went out of their way to ensure everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast in the morning. Free Internet- this was prob the most amazing to me as Marriott usually charges (which is just irritating). Good location- close to IAD and Hwy 28 for easy access with plenty of amnesties nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during a business trip to the area and it was a great experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. The location was great- close enough to Dulles airport and to highway 28 to be convenient but not too close to be loud and annoying. It's in a great location with a super Target and multiple restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and appeared to be fairly up to date. It was also quiet despite the appearance that it was booked full of guests. The rooms are great, like a mini apartment! They are nice and spacious with a full kitchen and private restroom located off the bedroom. My room had a large flatscreen TV and tons of channels to choose from. There was no mold or dust anywhere to be found, even in the shower. Breakfast was great too. It was complementary and included both hot items such as bacon and eggs as well as things like cereal, fruit, bagels and English muffins, yogurt, coffee and juice. I also appreciated the little market store they offer off the lobby which has some snack items, drinks, water, and travel items that are sometimes forgotten. My only complaint in my entire stay was the price of my room. This trip was last-minute for me and I had to book the morning of my stay. Because of that, they tacked on an additional $100!! Had this hotel not been as clean and comfortable as it was, I would have been more upset at the price. Next time, hopefully I have more advanced notice before my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.