We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent housekeeping service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent housekeeping service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would like to take time out to write this review about the wonderful housekeeping service I've received during my stay at the Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South location. Even though all of the houskeeping staff are wonderful, I'd like to mention one of their staff in particular. Her name is "Velma". Ms. Velma is a wonderful housekeeper and person. She always presents with a beautiful smile on her face and does her job with such professionalism. Even though I'm not a messy person, she pays attention to detail when cleaning my room. Her special touch lets me know that she's been there. She always goes above and beyond in her work and regardless of what kind of day she's having, she always has a smile on her face while working to please others. Velma is a valuable member of your Marriott team and I wish there was some way to recognize her for the excellent job she performs.
God Bless you all

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
5
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm on my second stay of (2 1/2 months). The staff is amazing and they treat me like family. I haven't once had something to complain about! I don't require much, but with the friendly staff (all of them), excellent breakfast and something to eat in the evening, there's not much more I could ask for. Costco and Target are closeby, along with Famous Dave's and Red Robbin (across the parking lot). There's other great eatery places just as close, but I had to mention my favorites! As with the other reviews, free internet (as I'm using it now) while I cook my dinner is a plus. The sound of air and auto traffic exists, but I wouldn't choose another location for my extended stays. You won't find better people or services anywhere else!!! Definitely my home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms with an oven are a plus for extended stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The perfect place to stay whether for one night, several nights, or for really extended stays. The single rooms are very spacious and the two-bedroom rooms are fantastic for families on vacation. The staff always goes out of their way to take care of their guests. There's always a variety of foods to choose from for breakfast and the hot food is not the same everyday. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a shopping plaza.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed four nights while on a business trip- perfect stay! All of the staff very incredibly friendly and professional, went out of their way to ensure everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast in the morning. Free Internet- this was prob the most amazing to me as Marriott usually charges (which is just irritating). Good location- close to IAD and Hwy 28 for easy access with plenty of amnesties nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during a business trip to the area and it was a great experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. The location was great- close enough to Dulles airport and to highway 28 to be convenient but not too close to be loud and annoying. It's in a great location with a super Target and multiple restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and appeared to be fairly up to date. It was also quiet despite the appearance that it was booked full of guests. The rooms are great, like a mini apartment! They are nice and spacious with a full kitchen and private restroom located off the bedroom. My room had a large flatscreen TV and tons of channels to choose from. There was no mold or dust anywhere to be found, even in the shower. Breakfast was great too. It was complementary and included both hot items such as bacon and eggs as well as things like cereal, fruit, bagels and English muffins, yogurt, coffee and juice. I also appreciated the little market store they offer off the lobby which has some snack items, drinks, water, and travel items that are sometimes forgotten. My only complaint in my entire stay was the price of my room. This trip was last-minute for me and I had to book the morning of my stay. Because of that, they tacked on an additional $100!! Had this hotel not been as clean and comfortable as it was, I would have been more upset at the price. Next time, hopefully I have more advanced notice before my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Front desk attendance was great. Room was great except there was a hint of a smoke smell that we needed to open the windows to get rid of. Crib was already in our room before we arrived. Staff was accomodating in allowing a late check out.

Room Tip: Hotel is very long. Rooms near the 120's are closest to the nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We really LOVED our recent stay of three nights for the awesome LEGO BrickFair for our son at Dulles Expo right nearby. The large rooms with high ceilings are clean, beautiful decor, nice kitchen with full fridge and dishwasher. Helpful staff, no problem with exchanges for towels and bedding if you need to request no maid service. Pets allowed in some rooms w/fee. No smoking is great. Two bdrm. suites were booked, but two studio suite rooms were fine for two adults and two college-age children. Very large new tv.; internet great. Comfortable, clean furniture, desk and kitchen table. Hotel store is expensive, but we needed items upon arrival. Cheaper at local shops nearby. Laundry room great for long trips, but dryers took long time.
Hotel HOT breakfast was excellent each day, large healthy variety of food. Took back to room to warm up and eat together, as it was crowded. REALLY great BBQ restaurant next-door. Hotel very close to large stores by car, many fast-food rest. and Dulles Expo Ctr. Quiet, safe, upscale; but do hear Dulles airplanes. Wanted to use BBQ grill by pool, but ran out of time.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms near door were easy for all our luggage for long trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#6 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.