We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed four nights while on a business trip- perfect stay! All of the staff very incredibly friendly and professional, went out of their way to ensure everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast in the morning. Free Internet- this was prob the most amazing to me as Marriott usually charges (which is just irritating). Good location- close to IAD and Hwy 28 for easy access with plenty of amnesties nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
5
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel during a business trip to the area and it was a great experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. The location was great- close enough to Dulles airport and to highway 28 to be convenient but not too close to be loud and annoying. It's in a great location with a super Target and multiple restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and appeared to be fairly up to date. It was also quiet despite the appearance that it was booked full of guests. The rooms are great, like a mini apartment! They are nice and spacious with a full kitchen and private restroom located off the bedroom. My room had a large flatscreen TV and tons of channels to choose from. There was no mold or dust anywhere to be found, even in the shower. Breakfast was great too. It was complementary and included both hot items such as bacon and eggs as well as things like cereal, fruit, bagels and English muffins, yogurt, coffee and juice. I also appreciated the little market store they offer off the lobby which has some snack items, drinks, water, and travel items that are sometimes forgotten. My only complaint in my entire stay was the price of my room. This trip was last-minute for me and I had to book the morning of my stay. Because of that, they tacked on an additional $100!! Had this hotel not been as clean and comfortable as it was, I would have been more upset at the price. Next time, hopefully I have more advanced notice before my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Front desk attendance was great. Room was great except there was a hint of a smoke smell that we needed to open the windows to get rid of. Crib was already in our room before we arrived. Staff was accomodating in allowing a late check out.

Room Tip: Hotel is very long. Rooms near the 120's are closest to the nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We really LOVED our recent stay of three nights for the awesome LEGO BrickFair for our son at Dulles Expo right nearby. The large rooms with high ceilings are clean, beautiful decor, nice kitchen with full fridge and dishwasher. Helpful staff, no problem with exchanges for towels and bedding if you need to request no maid service. Pets allowed in some rooms w/fee. No smoking is great. Two bdrm. suites were booked, but two studio suite rooms were fine for two adults and two college-age children. Very large new tv.; internet great. Comfortable, clean furniture, desk and kitchen table. Hotel store is expensive, but we needed items upon arrival. Cheaper at local shops nearby. Laundry room great for long trips, but dryers took long time.
Hotel HOT breakfast was excellent each day, large healthy variety of food. Took back to room to warm up and eat together, as it was crowded. REALLY great BBQ restaurant next-door. Hotel very close to large stores by car, many fast-food rest. and Dulles Expo Ctr. Quiet, safe, upscale; but do hear Dulles airplanes. Wanted to use BBQ grill by pool, but ran out of time.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms near door were easy for all our luggage for long trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, New Jersey
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is just what you need for a business trip. Little extras such as a small pool and BBQ grill are thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We checked in after the massive power outages in the Washington area following the June 29th storms. This was one of the few properties available in Fairfax County that still had power and that accepted pets. As a result, it was completely full (something that I suspect is rare for an airport hotel on a Saturday) and they were turning people away when we checked in. Nonetheless, the service was attentive and polite and the room was immaculate, something that is the norm with Marriott brands. The breakfast on Sunday morning was quite a pleasant surprise for a buffet in a business-class hotel. And although the dining room was packed with guests, they kept the buffet well-stocked. I'm not sure how they accomplished that since they couldn't possibly have been expecting a sold-out crowd over a weekend. Despite the shortage of hotels, they extended our initial two-night reservation indefinitely and told us that we could check out without penalty whenever our power got restored at home. They did charge us a $100 cleaning fee for our pet, but we knew about that in advance and would have paid twice that to rescue our animal from a home with no AC in 110-degree heat indices. They even gave us a tag to put on our room door to alert the housekeeping staff that a pet was in the room. Over 3.5 million homes without power in a record-breaking heat wave and Marriott got us through it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have friends and business contacts in the area so we have used this hotel frequently over the past few months. It's location is excellent, not far from Dulles airport. Several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Easy access to many of the business in the Dulles Corridor.

Staff is friendly and helpful. They are willing to work with you for late checkout and storage of valuables in the safe deposit boxes they have behind the front desk. Rooms are clean and
well maintained. Beyond that it's what you would expect from a Marriott.

Our only complaint would be that it can be a bit pricey!

Verdict: check it out and see if our can get a good deal!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South

Address: 14440 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#7 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South is conveniently located just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport, the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center and Avion Parkway. Guest suites include a full kitchen, separate living area and a pull-out sofa for extra sleeping space. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, free internet access, weekly social hours and grocery shopping service at this Chantilly IAD Airport hotel. Stay in shape while visiting our Chantilly hotel’s fitness center, or relax by the outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dulles South Hotel Chantilly
Residence Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.