We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

15 minutes from Dulles Airport. Nice furnishing and décor. Kitchenette – D/W, frig (w/ ice maker), microwave. Plenty of local restaurants very close by. Check out time - 12 Noon. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming back to the Staybridge Suites Chantilly soon. I also appreciate you posting some pictures from your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
26
29
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Home, sweet, home. We relocated to Virginia from out of state, and without any support from my husband’s company, had to handle our relocation ourselves. By accident, I stumbled upon the Staybridge Suites, Chantilly on the NeverLost gps in the rental car. If you want to leave the rat race of bland, cold, hotels, treat yourself to this establishment. First, the staff will consider you as family! Hospitality is an understatement. This friendly team will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Lots and lots of extras at no extra charge like free newspapers and free airport shuttle to the Dulles airport just ten minutes away. Next, the coffee, tea station in the lobby welcomes you home with lots of different teas, coffees, and creamers to keep you warm. Last, the sundowner free appetizer buffets are fantastic, first rate, and free beer is a welcome treat after a long day at work. Once a month, there is a charity bingo game that is a hoot, and you can win great prizes. The rooms with cute kitchens, are cozy, charming, and sparkly clean. Our daughter and us two adults lived here for ninety days, and never once felt like we were staying at a hotel. OK, except for the nice ladies who cleaned our room. Oh, and in the nice weather you are free to use the fantastic gas grills on the patio. When we moved out, it was like leaving home! We remain in touch with the wonderful folks who make this place special!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
We are always glad to hear from those guests who used our hotel for their extended stay needs. You folks are truly what our product is built around. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It was great having you and your family with us. We look forward to seeing you at the next Bingo game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

After canceling my stay at Homestead Studio Suites (Chantilly Location) due to the room being cramped and substandard to my needs. Such as the lack of -free morning buffet - free laundry - free work out area that surpasses most hotel work out areas that I've used - free dinner during the week sponsored by local restaurants - free quick grab bag breakfast/if you don't have time for the buffet - free priority club rewards enrollment. Hopefully this helps and also thanks to the Night staff who had no problem showing me the different rooms available. Oh yeah, thanks to David as well - He knows why!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to let us (and others) know your thoughts about our hotel. As always we strive to exceed all of our customers' expectations and am glad to see that we did so with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

I've repeatedly stayed specifically at this Staybridge Suites, Chantilly-Dulles. I pick it over other providers and I've tried many others in the area. Interestingly, it seems like this is a prevailing theme with the other people staying at the hotel. Other residents have been young families with kids, couples young and old, business men and women, small groups, etc; they all have provided gracious comments about this Staybridge, unsolicited mind you--it comes naturally. The staff is second to none. The management continues to impress me with their personal & friendly service, room direct telephone number with voice mail, great free laundry, great breakfast, great evening social, pool, free internet, business center etc. And it is very clean and continues to look brand new.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Wow! Thank you the wonderful comments, Jim. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon. I really appreciate you taking the time to let other know about your experience here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

This place is the BEST. To top off their great service, they have the best breakfast anywhere. They also have sponsored "sundowners" where restaurants bring in their foods for dinner on T, W ,TH. I will always look for a Staybridge.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to review the hotel and let others know your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Chantilly soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

It's not often I write reviews on Hotels I stay at. I travel often and stay at many places. I was compelled to write one for my recent stay with the Staybridge Suites in Chantilly, VA. If you are traveling to this area by far I think its one the best Hotels in the area. I'm paticular about the rooms and the breakfast they offer, lol, mans got to eat when on the run! The rooms are in my mind, perfect! Very Clean, and well layed out. The suites have everything you can need and I love the personal safes they have in the rooms for your laptops and other valued stuff you want to secure.
The internet is both wireless and wired which is nice if you want to sit on the couch or the bed with the laptop. Large bathrooms and the water is always HOT! The rooms temps from heat to air conditioning work great! Free laundry service for guest and a pool and work out room so nice facilities as well.

The food, no doubt the BEST in the area from a Hotel stand point! I have stayed at 4 other hotels in the area and I cant find ONE that comes close to the huge breakfast bar they have and the free dinners in the week. Yup, I said free dinners.

My last point will be about the staff. I have dealt with all kinds of folks and will say its FINALLY nice to have a staff thats nice, personable and professional. The front office staff is great from checki -in to check-out and the cleaning staff does a great job! The biggest part was dealing with issues. I had one issue I needed dealt with in my room and they quickly addressed it. Took care of me and made me feel more like part of a family then just a run of the mill guest.

So I have no issue giving credit where credit is due! Great job Staybridge staff you will see me there for all my business trips from now on! When I stop with the family it will be at your place!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have passed the cudos on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

I recently traveled to the DC area for a business meeting. I have tried other hotels in this area and this hotel is by far the best. I especially enjoyed the complimentary evening Sundowner dinner with free beer and the breakfast buffet was beyond great. Thank you for making my brief stay so enjoyable. I am looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2010
I am glad you enjoyed your business trip to Chantilly and the hospitality provided by our staff and hotel. Our business guests typically find that the Sundowner receptions offer much-needed winding-down time after a busy day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.