We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a reason it is #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“There is a reason it is #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We went to Chantilly for dinner with friends and knew it was going to be a late night and didn't want to drive 2 hrs home so we booked here. The reviews are accurate. What a wonderful hotel. I booked a king room thru their website. When we arrived they somehow had us down for a double bed room??? The desk attendant quickly corrected the problem and gave us the room we asked for. The hotel is quite large. It is one of the quietest I have been in. We walked the halls going to our room and never heard a person, a tv or any noise at all. The hotel is close to several restaurants and bars. One club could be heard in the distance while in the parking lot but we could not hear any noise from it while in the hotel. We had a king suite, which was very large. It was clean and in good condition. It had a kitchen to cook with a full size refrigerator. Bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was very nice with real plates and silverware. The keep a free variety of coffee out which came in handy. i would definitely rec this hotel if traveling on business. they have a free weekday shuttle to Dulles airport and free dinner on Tues, Wed and Thurs. The gym looked very nice with updated equipment. parking was simple and free. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    23
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
30
31
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here for a training event and had a wonderful experience. I can not find one negative thing to say about Staybridge. The staff is the most professional and curtious staff in the area. They really make you feel like you are a member of the Staybridge family. The entire building was clean. I will be staying here from now on whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I write all day about the wonderful aspects of Staybridge. However, I like to read short reviews and it's likely that others feel the same. Instead, here's a two sentence summary:

Whether you need a room for two nights or two months, you cannot and will not find a better balance of pleasant, accommodating, clean, comfortable, and memorable. That's a 100% guarantee.

Room Tip: I personally prefer the 3rd or 4th floor, but it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This past summer I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Chantilly, VA while participating in a six-week internship. I have nothing but great things to report about my stay. The whole staff was amazing! They were extremely helpful from check-in to check-out. Everyone was very approachable, especially the assistant manager, Carl Brown, who always took it upon himself to make sure that all the interns (and all the guests in general) were being well taken care of. The food every day was great! I especially enjoyed the social hour Tuesday through Thursday. My room was always kept clean. There was also a great shuttle service provided which was great since they were always willing to pick me up at the end of the work day. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who asks. I had a great experience and I'm looking for an excuse to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I could not have been more pleased with my experience at the Staybridge Chantilly/Dulles. I have stayed at this hotel twice for business, with both trips lasting about six weeks. The personal customer service is evident from check-in to check-out. The staff quickly learned my name, and I felt as though I were staying in my own home. Any needs, concerns, or questions you may have will be quickly and fully addressed by the staff. If you are looking for a quality, relaxing hotel with personable staff, located in the Northern Virginia/Washington DC area, look no where other than this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge Dulles for about 4 weeks this past July. It was by far one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Everything from the welcoming staff to the great, complimentary accomodations made this feel more like home than a hotel. I particularly enjoyed the evening socials held 3 times each week. More than just Bingo and a complimentary dinner, the socials allowed me to meet other guests who were staying for extended periods of time gave me a chance to get more familiar with the staff. The staff went out of their way many times to accomodate me with services such as a shuttle to and from work and extra utilities. I will without a doubt recommend the Staybridge to any associates of mine conducting business in the Chantilly/DC area. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Upon arriving for a 6 week business stay at the Staybridge, I wasn't sure what to expect being the first time on the East Coast. After 6 weeks, if I am ever in the area, this is the hotel I would search out. The staff was kind and were constantly around providing recommendations, transportation, and services. Hotel Rooms were clean, food always abundant in mornings and evening social hours. The Assistant GM, Carl Brown, was an absolutely great resource to have. He set up transportation for all my needs, provided quick service to fix something in the room, and was a genuinely friendly person at grill night and whenever he was seen. I highly recommend this hotel as it is comfortable, in the prime location, and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.