We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rooms are super clean. Rates are very reasonable, pool, gym, and free laundry!
Plus the staff is fantastic. I routinely travel to different locations in the U.S. lately just Boston, and D.C., This by far is the best hotel I have stayed at. Quite frankly best part of the trip altogether. Free breakfast and dinner, and they're full meals, not snacks.
As a business traveller you will love it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
27
29
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I had stayed at the Chantilly Staybridge Suites many times on business the past 10 years and always loved it. So when we sold our house in March to prepare for moving overseas in August, this was the perfect choice for our transition.

Our two-room suite is perfect, just roomy enough and comes with full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, two-burner stove, microwave and two TVs.

Free breakfasts everyday include fresh fruits, pastries, eggs, cereal, a range of pancakes, omelets, biscuits and gravy, sausage and (yum!) bacon. They serve free dinner and free beer (you heard me: free beer) Tuesday through Thursday normally catered form local restaurants.

The hotel is pet friendly, has a good fitness room, and a laundry room (again, free!) with 3 washers and 4 dryers.

As if this isn't enough good will, the hotel hosts a Bingo night once a month with proceeds going to charities. Seriously? Who does that? What a great corporate citizen.

On top of all this, there is one other lesser known feature that we have come to love these past 4 months. The hotel is home to 7 box turtles in an enclosed courtyard area. Everyday we get a kid-like thrill of looking for and counting up the turtles. It's made a strangely sweet and homey difference in our stay.

And lastly, a big shout-out to the exceptional staff here. They're truly helped make Staybridge Suites Chantilly our home between two homes.

Green Features: Good practice of changing sheets and towels on as-needed basis to reduce environmental impact.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It is tough to live somewhere, out of a suitcase, for a month, and be happy. But, here it was Easy. It's an extended-stay Mecca. Everybody is in the same boat, and it makes making friends easy. Everybody, especially the staff, act like a family. Super breakfast every morning from the wonderful, caring cook-staff. Three custom-dinners are catered on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays...Free. THe gym is acceptable, the laundry is perfect, and again, the desk staff really care about making everyone feel Truly Welcome

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. Quiet and happy. There were infants and dogs next door, and I never heard...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good use of environmental procedures in rooms and laundry
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here one night on a long drive home and wished we could have stayed longer. Very nice room with two bedrooms and baths. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Very clean. Close to the air and space museum. Planning another stay there soon to see Washington DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

When traveling with our four person family it is important to find a hotel room with two bedroom suites to save $ on our overnight trips. I have now stayed at STAYBRIDGE Suites now in PA and VA for one week and for one overnight and the 2-BR suites provide the perfect amount of space. You can fit more than four if your kids share the queen bed and use the pull out in the separate living room. STAYBRIDGE is an IHG property, like Holiday Inn, and I was able to redeem IHG Rewards points for both of our stays. The STAYBRIDGE is well suited for long stays as is evidenced by the large common areas at the lobby level that include ample dining space. The food is okay and typical for this level of hotel.

Room Tip: Family's request the 2-BR suites
See more room tips
Green Features: This property has a focus on promoting recycling of waste and promotes the reuse of linens.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As said, clean and big room. Way more space than needed but nice if staying a week. I have a training school right up the street that I have to go to every year or so and this place is perfect for me. I would stay here with the wife and 6 year old too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel itself seems nice and clean. Started off with waiting for the van at the airport for over 45 minutes. The first room that I received was on the first floor and my company has a rule against it. After some struggle I got another room in which the adjoining rooms door wouldn't lock so I had to wait for the van driver/maintenance person to come and fix it. That took about 45 minutes plus. I eventually made it to my room around 1040 PM. As I was sitting in the lobby and waiting for my room to get fixed there were other guests checking in for one night as well even though David at the front desk said that all remaining rooms are reserved for extended stay guests.
In the morning I talk to the new staff who was very apologetic. Overall the hotel is nice with great breakfast although a bit outdated compared to whats out there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Piotr S,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.