We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. I was on a business trip and stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Chantilly VA for 3 nights during the week. The rooms are suites with a small but fully functional kitchen facility. The rooms are also modern, comfortable, and well maintained. There is a free shuttle service to/from the airport, as well as to local places within 5 miles.
What sets this place apart is the fabulous staff and special events. Dinners were free Tuesday thru Thursday, including two types of beer. Wednesday night they also had a charity bingo event. They basically try to create a fun atmosphere where you can feel at home. I highly recommend this place to stay.
The second Smithsonian Air and Space museum is located nearby. I wish I could have gone to see the B-29 Enola Gay and the Space Shuttle Discovery.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We try very hard to treat our guests as members of our hotel family. I'm glad you were able to attend our Bingo Charity event and sincerely hope to see you back at the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
26
29
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

After checking Tripadvisor first and selected this hotel for our stay for visiting air and space museum near by, we were not disappointed. Our room was upgraded for my IHG Plat status. Clean and quite are what we noticed also. The breakfast selection is very good and they have have DVD/Games selection for guests also, this hotel probably has the largest cable channels I have seen in a hotel. The price was very good during our weekend stay. Overall, this is a great value.

Room Tip: Look for upper floor to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the extra time you took to let others know about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We strive to offer a superior experience (channels included) and are very glad that appreciated our efforts. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your are in the Dulles Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had an event in the area and at the last minute booked at the Staybridge Chantilly. Place is lovely, well appointed, comfortable, and convenient to what I needed. Staff is FABULOUS and really took great care of my guest and I. Bravo to Jennifer at the front desk (who I believe is also the GM?) for being flexible with our event schedule, needing two beds, arranging early check in and late check out....seriously make our trip and event SO much better. She is a gem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast was fabulous too, great selection!

Green Features: Greatly appreciate their concern for the environment!
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We always like to see that we met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to being of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is my first opportunity to patronized a Staybridge Suites Hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The grounds are well maintained and quite tranquil. I particularly love the walking path round the pond. The hot breakfast is good with variety. Staff is SUPER! Beds are comfortable and room layouts quite pleasing. I LOVE that they have two towel/robe racks in the bathroom in addition to the one that holds clean towels and the one beside the sink. Too few towel racks is always a complaint of mine in most every hotel :( I say "KUDOS" to Staybridge for this small inexpensive feature!!! The hotel does not have a restaurant but is less than a mile from several restaurants of a wide variety. My only complaint is that the walls are thin and it is extremely easy to hear what is going on in the next room and hallway. Otherwise, I had a fab time!!!!

Room Tip: 20 people in my party all liked their rooms and we were scattered throughout the hotel. No one in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and some of the small but important things that your stay more comfortable. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were stranded at Dulles(t) Airport when our flight was cancelled last weekend and couldn't rebook for two days. The airline gave us a voucher towards a stay at an airport hotel for the two nights. We had not stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, and were pleasantly surprised. The suite was large and well-supplied with anything you would need. There were two large TVs and a small but adequate bathroom. The front desk staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. While it was not that great to be stranded in the suburbs without a car, we were able to take advantage of our extra day by taking the hotel shuttle to Dulles and then the city bus from there to L'Enfant Plaza, which is only a five minute walk from the National Gallery and other Smithsonian museums. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. There was plenty of food and the variety was good, but the cooked food was consistently dreary--eggs as hard as hockey pucks, greasy bacon, tater tots rather than hash browns, etc. We have stayed at a number of Residence Inns, and Staybridge could learn from their example as far as the hot food is concerned. Apart from that, everything was really nice and we had a pleasant interlude there while waiting to get home.

Room Tip: I doubt there is much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that our breakfast food did not meet your expectations. I will definitely address this with our food and beverage team so that this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We missed our connection to Paris, France and had to spend the night near Dulles airport. The reviews on this hotel were awesome. We took the advice and spent the night. Rented a two bedroom suite for our family. They paid for our taxi fare from the airport to the hotel. They helped us get over to the Air & Space Museum to fill out time while we waited for our "one day delay" flight. The front desk folks were very friendly. The facility was very clean and exceeded out expectations. The breakfast was very good as well! We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I am glad to see that we were able to take the inconvenience of a delayed flight and turn it into a great experience. We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. Should you ever be in the area again, we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back under a little better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this Staybridge Suites hotel ended up to be. While I am a fan of the Holiday Inn brand, I had only stayed at Staybridge Suites hotels once or twice previously but this location was great. Location and price were great- nice rooms- wonderful amenities - made a so -so trip extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: Location of this property to nearby restaurants and suburban DC/ Virginia made it a perfect choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. Our goal is to exceed expectations and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.