We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We missed our connection to Paris, France and had to spend the night near Dulles airport. The reviews on this hotel were awesome. We took the advice and spent the night. Rented a two bedroom suite for our family. They paid for our taxi fare from the airport to the hotel. They helped us get over to the Air & Space Museum to fill out time while we waited for our "one day delay" flight. The front desk folks were very friendly. The facility was very clean and exceeded out expectations. The breakfast was very good as well! We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I am glad to see that we were able to take the inconvenience of a delayed flight and turn it into a great experience. We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. Should you ever be in the area again, we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back under a little better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
26
29
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this Staybridge Suites hotel ended up to be. While I am a fan of the Holiday Inn brand, I had only stayed at Staybridge Suites hotels once or twice previously but this location was great. Location and price were great- nice rooms- wonderful amenities - made a so -so trip extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: Location of this property to nearby restaurants and suburban DC/ Virginia made it a perfect choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. Our goal is to exceed expectations and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was recommended by a friend who stayed with you before. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Nice and spacious with plently amenities. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of choices. Will stay with you again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. That word-of-mouth referral system rarely leads you astray :-)

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Washington. Easy to find and located next to Courtyard Marriott and other chains just of the Highway 50. Really good staff who were all very helpful. Rooms are a great size with all the amenities you would need and I mean everything, very well equipped. Internet was free and fast. There is a small gym and all the other usual facilities, laundry etc. Breakfast is great and complimentary with a good choice, although the actual seating area is very small, which surprised me considering how big the hotel is and that breakfast is free! There are a few restaurants nearby, which are about a 5 minute walk. Nearest metro station is Vienna which takes about 15 minutes to drive, easy to park, lots of space and your in Washington in about 25 minutes. This is much easier than trying to drive to centre of Washington and find somewhere to park! Thank you Jenny and her staff for making it an easy, comfortable place to stay :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We really do appreciate you taking the time to share you experience here. I am glad that you enjoyed our facility and location. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We look forward to staying here every year for an event at the nearby National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center at which we volunteer. The staff here is always very pleasant and helpful. We were in a regular studio this time. The walk space to the right side of the bed is a little bit cramped and I stubbed my toes a couple of times as a result, but otherwise the room is very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast buffet with both hot and cold food selections. My only suggestion would be to offer soy milk for those who are lactose intolerant but that is a relatively minor concern. Lots of juice choices and the coffee is actually fairly decent. Plenty of restaurants within short driving distance and a Harris Teeter grocery store isn't too far away. Location feels safe. Did not use the fitness room or laundry room on this stay but I have on previous visits and they are good to have on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you sharing your comments with other travelers. We are always looking for ways to improve your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We do, sincerely, appreciate your loyalty to the hotel. Please contact me personally next time you are coming and I will upgrade you our one bedroom suite which has a lot more room and will take care of your stubbed-toe issue. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have spent almost 2 months here now and 3 weeks to go.
Being away from home for 3 months shouldn't be fun, but this has been!
I can say without doubt, this is the BEST hotel experience I have ever had!
Everything about this place is superb! The entire staff is totally focused on customer service, from management to the cleaning staff and maintenance!
The facility itself is VERY nice! The Tuesday-Thursday included dinner and BEER is awesome after long work days! (I of course, never drink a beer!)
Jennifer and Carl have assembled and manage a staff that is committed to service with a smile and they sincerely embrace it! (Amy, Dave, Makasha, Ed and tooooo many to name)
My only issue........I need to teach Carl to grill a "medium rare" burger, but he (and now I) "rock the grillin' attire!
If you are in this area, don't consider any other accommodations!
Sincerely,
The weird old guy........Rick

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Rick - it was our pleasure to host you during your time here at the Stabridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We really appreciate you engaging with our hotel family. You know we have to answer to our good friends at the health department about those medium-rare burgers! We sure enjoyed having you and hope you can come back sometime soon to visit. Everyone still asks about you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

As a regular traveler, I tend to be quite picky. This hotel is top of the line. I have seen some of the others in the Chantilly area and they simply don't compare. The rooms are very clean and incredibly comfortable. I spent three nights here and felt at home. The staff is truly amazing and all of them love what they do! Special shout out to David, the gentleman at the front desk in the evening who was very welcoming and accommodating after a miserable day in the airport. KUDOS! Spent one of my evenings with the other guests in the hotel at their social playing bingo..it was like being with FAMILY!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. It is important to us that everyone enjoys their stay - especially people like you who travel so much. I hope that our paths will cross again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.