We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have spent almost 2 months here now and 3 weeks to go.
Being away from home for 3 months shouldn't be fun, but this has been!
I can say without doubt, this is the BEST hotel experience I have ever had!
Everything about this place is superb! The entire staff is totally focused on customer service, from management to the cleaning staff and maintenance!
The facility itself is VERY nice! The Tuesday-Thursday included dinner and BEER is awesome after long work days! (I of course, never drink a beer!)
Jennifer and Carl have assembled and manage a staff that is committed to service with a smile and they sincerely embrace it! (Amy, Dave, Makasha, Ed and tooooo many to name)
My only issue........I need to teach Carl to grill a "medium rare" burger, but he (and now I) "rock the grillin' attire!
If you are in this area, don't consider any other accommodations!
Sincerely,
The weird old guy........Rick

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Rick - it was our pleasure to host you during your time here at the Stabridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We really appreciate you engaging with our hotel family. You know we have to answer to our good friends at the health department about those medium-rare burgers! We sure enjoyed having you and hope you can come back sometime soon to visit. Everyone still asks about you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    23
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
31
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

As a regular traveler, I tend to be quite picky. This hotel is top of the line. I have seen some of the others in the Chantilly area and they simply don't compare. The rooms are very clean and incredibly comfortable. I spent three nights here and felt at home. The staff is truly amazing and all of them love what they do! Special shout out to David, the gentleman at the front desk in the evening who was very welcoming and accommodating after a miserable day in the airport. KUDOS! Spent one of my evenings with the other guests in the hotel at their social playing bingo..it was like being with FAMILY!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers. I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. It is important to us that everyone enjoys their stay - especially people like you who travel so much. I hope that our paths will cross again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

!0-day stay - all staff were helpful, attentive, friendly and informative. Meals - breakfast and Tuesday evening - were plentiful and good. Room was sufficiently sized however, TV in the cabinet required moving the desk around so you could watch a game while working on the computer (apparently room planners never do things like that).and kitchen area is cramped especially for a larger person. Internet service was mostly adequate but I would get temporarily knocked off during peak hours - a real annoyance! Laundry room - using the machines is free - bring some detergent and dryer sheets (they do have supplies available at the front desk). Exercise room is a bit small but has some good machines. Location is convenient to dining, shopping and a good area for walking. Nice little pond with walking path and benches for a relaxing end of the day is in front of the hotel. Would recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We always want to exceed your expectations. I have noted your comments and wanted you to know that we recently upgraded our access points throughout the building and have taken care of the issue you mentioned. I'm glad that enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a great place! From the terrific staff to the perfect location to the top-notch coffee and breakfast and 3-night-a-week dinner - everything about it is fantastic! If you are staying anyplace else then you are in the wrong hotel. Staybridge Suites Chantilly is one of the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. I am super excited that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations. I hope that you can come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were so happy with our stay here, I would go back tomorrow ( except for work!). It is a great place, new, modern, clean and well appointed from the lobby to the room. The suite had everything that you would need and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a newer suburban area with many restaurants nearby (Longhorn was great). Everything about this stay was simply wonderful and it was one of the best complementary hotel breakfasts ever - loads of fruit, meats, eggs, pastries, cereals, literally all you could want. The place was an incredible value too, because it was a suite and was equal or less than regular hotel rooms in the area. I travel around 40 night a year, and this truly would be in my top 5 hotels all time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it sounds like we did with your stay. I hope that your travels will bring you back to the Washington DC area sometime soon so that we can see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Carl the Asst Manager gave a warm welcome. They have a wonderful breakfast and mid week a great dinner buffet! A nice surprise. Beds were comfortable, rooms beautiful! Highly recommend it.
The staff was top notch!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. That is always our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dulles Airport area again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the helpful staff to the food, the Staybridge Suites Chantilly is one of the best hotels In the Northern Virginia area. They provide hot breakfast everyday as well as dinners Tuesday-Thursday with free beer. Could not have asked for a better value. The spacious rooms and full kitchens were a huge plus for the few times you needed to cook.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you letting others know about your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed you stay here and got the opportunity to use some of the unique items that make our hotel such a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.