We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Merton Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel. It is extremely well run. The property was clean overall. The staff was friendly and helpful (Carl at front desk was great). The breakfast included many items. The night buffet was actually filling for our family. One added benefit was the free laundry facilities (bring your own detergent).

The only negative was the indoor pool was off-site at a sister hotel. Other than that, a truly 5-star operation.

Room Tip: We chose the room with two bedrooms plus a living space. A wonderful option for a family of five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was my pleasure to help you at the Front Desk! Our pool situation is a little unique but I'm glad that it didn't disrupt your stay too much. Our tow bedroom/two bathroom suites do provide the perfect space for a family like yours. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
27
29
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently spent a four day weekend at the Staybridge Suites in Chantilly and were very impressed by the suites, staff, location and extras included with our stay. We were greeted by Freddy at the front desk who was always incredibly helpful and friendly (someone give that man a raise!). He arranged for a nice crib for our toddler and gave us great tips everyday. Comfortable bed and pillows and very clean rooms with nicely equipped kitchenette. Thick walls, never heard any neighbors or hallway noise, slept very soundly. Ample parking, gym, laundry, Wi-Fi, huge breakfast, social hours and even a dinner or two all included free with your stay. Nice location, very suburban, strip malls, Target, grocery, restaurants all just literally down the street. 10 mins from Dulles Airport and 40 minutes from Washington DC. Spent a nice day trip in DC, easy commute. Had a great dinner in Reston, VA (about 15 mins away) at Vapiano, unique and casual Italian fare. Smithsonian Air and Space Museum is next to the hotel, about 10 mins away, fun visit, many historic aircraft including the Space Shuttle Discovery and the Enola Gay. Highly recommend staying here! Will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax. Fredy is, indeed, a great asset to our team. Thank you for recognizing his (as well as all of our) efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one. The Smithsonian Air & Space Museum-Udvar-Hazy Center is a TON of fun. I'm glad that you were able to see that while you were here. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while I attended a conference, bringing my sister and daughter along to keep me company. We had a two bedroom suite with two baths, a kitchen and living/dining room area. The room was large and comfortable, although with time (as always) carpets and furniture wear. There was wear. There is free Wi-Fi. The breakfast also is free and it is okay (I eat healthfully and found the breakfast bar offerings carb-heavy; the proteins (eggs, sausage) were processed). Some of the fruit (strawberries and blueberries) was well-prepared. There is an evening happy hour Tuesday-Thursday but I never took advantage in part because the breakfast food was in my estimation average and eating more than one meal a day at the hotel would have been too much for me. The gym was small but adequate. Use of the laundry facility was free except for the detergent. The hotel has limited shuttle service to the airport (every hour on the hour). It is a tough economy and everyone is looking for efficiencies, and I do not begrudge. The staff is in fact very service-oriented and generously friendly. Overall it is an excellent value for a hotel but one should not expect Le Cordon Bleu (some reviewers kind of make it sound that way).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly. I am happy that you enjoyed most of the stay. As I am sure you are aware, when preparing large volumes of complimentary food it can sometimes be a challenge to meet the expectations of everyone who eats it. We do our best to provide an extensive variety of options and prepare many of the evening meals from scratch. I am truly sorry that these efforts did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me personally at 703-435-8090 the next time you are coming to the area and I will make sure that we have some specialty food prepared for you while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield, va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed five nights at this location while attending a week long training in the area. The room was spotless and very inviting with a complete kitchen, free in-room WiFi, comfortable couch, and lovely bed. Customer service was awesome and staff exceedingly friendly. The continental breakfast was most welcome each morning as well as the 24-hour coffees and teas. The social gatherings during the weeknights were delightful, complete with beverages and hors d'oeurves/appetizers. Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay at a warm, inviting, and exceptionally maintained inn in the Washington, DC area!!

Anna S.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Training here in the Dulles Airport area can sometimes be a challenge. I'm glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were working a trade show at the Dulles Expo Center & the location of this Staybridge Suites was perfect for us. We were greeted by Fredy who was very friendly throughout our 4 night stay. We had reserved a 2 bedroom suite, in which my husband & I took one room & our adult daughter took the other bedroom. She even had her own bathroom. Of course, like all Staybridges, this one had the usual...a kitchenette including a full size refrigerator. The beds were comfortable & the rooms were clean.

We did use the laundry facilities (complimentary at Staybridge Suites) & must recommend that they replace their washers & dryers. Unfortunately the first night 2 washers weren't working & the one that supposedly was working didn't spin dry, so our clothes were dripping wet...hard to get dry. A couple nights later, after the washers had been repaired, one of the dryers wasn't heating up very well. I reported the problems, so hopefully they'll take care of the repairs or replacements.

Their breakfast is excellent...so many choices, even healthier choices. The breakfast changed somewhat each day, making lots of variety for our 4 days stay. We also enjoyed the dinner they had on the Thursday....pizza, salad & cookies. The staff in the kitchen were always on top of keeping everything stocked. Oh, & thank you to them for giving us ice for our cooler.

There are LOTS of restaurants nearby as well as shopping. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience here. Funny that you mention the laundry facilities - we are in the process now of gathering bids to replace all of the equipment there. I apologize that we didn't have that completed for your stay. Maybe the next time you are here for the Dulles Expo, we will have that project completed. Regardless, we look forward to seeing your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our third time staying here for the north coast golf show held at the Dulles expo center. This place is fantastic! Awesome customer service, wonderful facilities, full hot breakfast, and even dinner during the weeknights. We always get a suite with a separate bedroom, and they are always so clean as well. If you are in the Chanilly area, don't pass this place up! It doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you writing a review about your stay at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. Dulles Expo events are always lots of fun in the area and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us while you attended the golf show. I have shared your comments with our staff and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I travel for business 60-70 nights a year and have stayed at dozens of properties around the country over the years and currently a Hilton Diamond VIP. Last week I stayed at this Staybridge in Chantilly on a suggestion by a colleague and I would like to report that the service and overall experience at this hotel is the very best I have ever encountered at any property. The management and staff truly make every guest feel like family and I will never stay anywhere else in the DC area. Goodbye Hilton hello International Hotel Group ! Absolutely top notch value, if you stay in this area you have to book at this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Mike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Hotel Chantilly Fairfax. It is, indeed, our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel family. We always strive to provide an excellent service at a great value and we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we achieved that with your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.