We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ansonia, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I couldn't say enough about this place....the rooms were great, comforable bed and pillows, clean, coffeee and popcorn in the room!!!! The breakfast was included and that was great, eggs make your own waffles, etc....The staff was so nice, free shuttle......I was always a marriott person, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I am going to seek out this hotel chain on my next trip.We had a wedding rate....$89......OMG...wonderful

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly/Fairfax-Dulles Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast buffet. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide an alternative to Marriott that exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and hope that we will be able to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
24
30
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

All the wonderful things said here are true. The bed was perfect with a choice of pillows. The breakfast was substantial with an amazing range. The taxi from the airport was roughly $20 but we enjoyed the free shuttle on the return.

My only comment would be that the TV had a strange placement in our room - it was in a cabinet facing a wall, and at a 90 degree angle to both the couch and the bed making it difficult to watch.

I also had an experience - like reviewer Shortbear - where the late night desk guy wasn't particularly friendly. He was entirely professional though and not at all rude. It would have been nice to be reminded about the DVD collection that evening, however, since we were only staying one night and didn't see it until breakfast the next morning.

No complaints though. Overall, this hotel was the best of our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly/Fairfax-Dulles Airport. We value continually improving and I appreciate your candid remarks about your stay. Our TV's are on a sliding platform that rotates to provide viewing from the bed as well as the living room. I will have our staff check check the suite you were in to make sure that function is working. I have shared your comments with our evening staff to assure that they are continually improving as well. Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

In my 12 years of travelling, I have never experienced a hotel that has it together like Staybridge Suites in Chantilly. The staff is extremely outgoing and friendly. They really make me feel at home. The social hours and dinner offerings at unlike any hotel that I have stayed at. The entire hotel, including the rooms, are well maintained and very clean. Carl Brown is an excellent Assistant GM and goes out of his way to get to know each and every guest. He really believes in his product and it shows. This is the only hotel that I would ever stay at while in the Chantilly area. Keep up the great work everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi Rick! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly at Dulles Airport. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and you know how much we like seeing you. I have shared your comments with our staff and we all sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having just checked out of the hotel, I have to say that this week’s trip was just as great as the experience I had back in November 2011 when I first visited. Thanks to all at Staybridge, Chantilly for your excellent service and for the welcome back. This really is my favourite hotel and I hope to get back to see you all soon, it’s like a home from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
David,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Staybridge Suites Chantilly at Dulles Airport. It sure was nice seeing you again. I was also glad to see that you were able to join us for Bingo this time. It looks like you and your friend had a great time. We hope your trip across the pond will bring you back our way sooner rather than later and sincerely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Staybridge is one of my favorite hotel chains, so when I visited the Washington DC area, I picked this one. They are all very similar and I particularly like their beds, down pillows, and room design. This Staybridge had better than average breakfast items and nice equipment in the exercise room. One negative was the AC unit. The management removes the knobs on the fan so that the only choice is full speed. This results in too much noise when the unit cycles on and off and interrupted my sleep. This was the only negative to an otherwise pleasant stay. This hasn't been a problem at other Staybridge facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about the A/C has been forwarded to our engineering team. We recognize this can be an inconvenience and are working to come up with an adequate solution. Please accept our sincere apology for the interruption you received in your rest. Once more - thank you bringing that to our attention. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

No matter what you visit this area for this is the place to stay , super customer service , great food and great management who will do anything to make your stay Great. Great Location , The social event is nice and breakfast is YUM YUM YUM

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi Saad! Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport. We have truly enjoyed you becoming part of our Staybridge family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Dulles Expo Center. It also turned out to be a great jump-off point for many day trips including Washington DC. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous, as were the Housekeepers and breakfast buffet attendant. A hot breakfast was served daily, along with fruits, cold cereal, yogurt, breads and cakes. On weekends, the rooms are not freshened daily, however clean towels are always available for the asking. The rooms were spacious and spotless. Very comfortable. For the price of a regular hotel room, we got a little kitchen and full sized refrig. There are many great restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hi Laurie. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport. I have shared your comments with our team and we all are glad that enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.