We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites Chantilly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staybridge Suites Chantilly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My first business trip to the Chantilly area and I chose the Staybridge for seven nights out of all the hotels available in the area due to the reviews. I was not disappointed in the slightest, from the staff to the room and the friendly welcoming atmosphere; I will be back and hopefully soon.

Room Tip: If you are like me a smoker, then they can provide rooms for smokers. A very scarce commodity these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
27
29
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Spent the night at this hotel before my international flight the next day. Checked in and was told there was free dinner catered by hooters that night with beer. Next morning breakfast was also included. Rooms were great and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

I was traveling for business and havent stayed in a Staybridge before. I took the complimentary shuttle from the airport - the driver and evening staff were truly happy I was there.

More impressive I arrived without a tie - thanks to my bag being destroyed. Having an interview the next day - that was a tad important.
The morning staff heard my concern and showed true human emotion. They almost "rooted" for me in a way and worked out a way to drop me off at a Target and then drive me to the airport.

Anyone stating here feels like a family member. Every staff member acts like a team. The hotel runs smoothly and consistently. Most importantly they understand and care about their guests.

I had a handicapp accessible one bedroom suite. Way better equipped than a Extended Stay. Very clean, very modern.

Only issue (not hotels fault) eat at the airport if arriving late - really no food nearby - the hotel does have an excellent pantry for a quick meal however.

I travel worldwide and have over 135,000 miles with both United and Lufthansa. I have always been a Hilton person and have never swayed. This hotel truly changed my mind and anytime I'm in Washinton DC - I'm here.

Fantastic rooms, even better staff. Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very comfortable, very clean hotel. We stayed in a studio suite. Small but more than adequate kitchen. The studio does not have a dining table. Hot buffet breakfast available. The breakfast room can get a bit crowded. Friendly and helpful staff. Exercise room with treadmill, stationary bike, weight machines, and such. Close to the Smithsonian NASM Udvar-Hazy Center at which we were volunteering for an event. The turn off onto Centerview Drive from Rt 28 N is a bit odd. After exiting you must immediately get into the left lane because it becomes separated from the other lanes by a narrow median and if you don't get over in time you will be forced to pass by the road and double-back later. Plenty of restaurant options nearby. A Giant Supermarket is east down the road on Lee Jackson Mem. Hwy., and there is a Trader Joe's near the intersection of Rt 28 and I-66! :D Dulles is nearby but we didn't hear any airplanes during the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. That turn off Rte 50 is a little tricky but fortunately there are a couple of U-turn friendly options if needed. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back soon (PS - we love Udvar Hazy and send people there all the time).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I discovered Staybridge Suites through our wedding venue, and we were so glad to find this hotel! Don't let the long-term hotel aspect scare you away! They offer amazing rates to groups, especially on the weekends, which tend to be quieter. The facility itself has great amenities: business room, tv room, 24 hour gym, laundry, and they offer dinner throughout the week. The only drawback was they didn't have a pool, but they have an agreement worked out with a neighboring hotel to share the use of theirs, so ultimately that wasn't even a drawback! We had a lot of international and out-of-town guests, so the proximity to Dulles and the free shuttle were perfect. Furthermore, since we had so many out of town guests, we arranged to have a shuttle to the wedding location via the hotel. This was such a huge help as it was one less vendor we had to deal with. Carl Brown (Director of Sales - who helped us set everything up) drove the shuttle personally on his birthday; that is dedication to hospitality! He and his staff were so friendly and eager to help that it really made what could have been a stressful wedding, coordinating with everyone, manageable. If you have the opportunity to stay here, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Excellent, clean, full kitchen. Strong wi-fi in room. Hot buffet breakfast. Sundowners receptions Tuesday -Thursday 5:30 -7:30 free buffet, salad, small sandwiches, free beer, soda. We paid $99 per night plus tax. Near Air and Space Museum at Dulles.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Our family stayed at this property for over 40 days when relocating to the NoVa area. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. Suzanne, Carl, Mike and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We were in a 2 bedroom suite which suited our family of 4 + plus 1 small dog. The hotel is very pet friendly. They try to keep all the dog owners on the first floor. There is a nice area to walk the dogs as well as a place to collect the dog waste.

There are free washers and dryers which is nice when you are staying a long time. The free breakfast was very good. Items were well stocked and the area was kept clean. 3 nights a week (T-W-R) they have a light dinner served. A different local restaurant is featured once a week. (Longhorn steakhouse, Moe's, Hooters) and the other 2 nights it might be grilled hamburgers, flatbread pizza, tuna melts, etc..). On those 3 nights there is always a huge salad bar and something for desert. oh yeah -- free beer too!

The managers /front desk staff work hard. The work long days, weekends and even some nights. I was always amazed at how happy and helpful they always seemed in spite of those long hours.

The rooms are only deep cleaned once a week, but really it is fine. That deep cleaning is very good though and they spend a good amount of time cleaning each room. Daily they will make the beds, empty trash, change out towels, & re-stock supplies. We had the dog in the room so we usually left the "do not disturb sign" up and just left the towels on the floor by the door. We just grabbed new ones off the cleaning cart or asked at the front desk.

The hotel gets busy with big family reunion groups on the weekends (summer) but seems more corporate during the week. There are lots of repeat customers who seemed to know the staff and genuinely like staying here.

One hint. We could not book the 2 bedroom on line ahead of time for our entire stay. We had to book the 1 bedroom and then once we were there, we asked to be moved to the 2 bedroom and it took a few days to sort it out and move us. It would have been better to call the hotel directly or book the 2 bedroom for 2 -3 weeks and at check in ask to extend the stay.

Thank you again for our wonderful stay. We hope to stay here again - perhaps before a big trip out of Dulles. (This hotel is super convenient to the airport)

Room Tip: Guests with Pets are on the first floor. If you have a problem with that (allergies, fearful of dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpbrownjr, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. It was our pleasure to help you during your extended stay. We do work very hard and it is nice to know that people notice. We truly do enjoy what we do and thank you for letting others know about your experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport

Address: 3860 Centerview Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.