We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picante: The Real Taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Picante: The Real Taco
14511 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Ste B, Chantilly, VA 20151-1511
703-222-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Picante: The Real Taco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Colorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

When we walked into this restaurant, I was taken by the color everywhere from the walls to the fixtures and the banner squares hanging from the ceiling. Our waitress came from Columbia and was really sweet. She patiently went over the tequila list for us (nice list) and told us the differences between them. So, we started our dinner with shots of Patron Resposado. We all ordered something different, mine was the hugest burrito that ever filled my plate. It was a little bland but stuffed with a ton of meat. I took half home and learned the next day that end I brought home had the guacamole and other goodies in it. The salsa was good and tangy. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered from Adobo de Puerco to Enchiladas and Carne Asada. We were to sated to enjoy any deserts. Will definitely go back there again when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage City, Kansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great taco experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We took a party of 10 and had a taco extravaganza! We order fish, beef, and two different types of pork. We had chips, dip, beans and rice. We were also served excellent margaritas. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a good experience .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“cinco de mucho gusto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wow what a way to celebrate cinco de mayo. Great time with local in house talent and family friends. It was a fiesta of song and music. The food was great and all of us sampled something different. The chicken and beef fajitas fresh and tasty, the pescado al mojo de ajo( fresh fish and garlic) ,camarones al mojode ajo( shrimp and garlic) both with choice of salad ,rice or soup, depending on which of thespecials you choose with sides were great. You can alsoorder spicy if you like. Great flan, coffee, and tres leches cake.
Always returning and trying something new. CeViche was another favorite as is anything on the menu. Especially the margaritas and the dance lessons by the tequila bar. Enjoy this relaxed always fresh mexican restaurant from the tyler texas style of cooking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Solid pick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The food was tastey and there was a friendly bartender. The real rave is for the queso dip, which we were practically elbowing each other out of the way to dive into.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“me gusto mucho favorite shrimp and fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Started with the ceviche my new favorite fresh seafood combo appetizer. Then on to the two special for my guest and I. Pescado al mojo de ajo usually my guest only eats half and saves the other half for next day lunch at work. I on the other hand finish my camarones al mojo de ajo. The fish and shrimp platters are plentiful fresh and a great presentation with rice side sald or charros beans. Want to be romantic get the mother of all margiritas with two straws. This way your guest can't tell how much you really drank. Staff is great attentive and professional. Food fresh and tasty never disappointed. Try the desserts and coffee. Or just hang out at the tequilla bar and during the week they have salsa dance lessons. Enjoy this gem of a place it is the real picante.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante: The Real Taco also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Picante: The Real Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picante: The Real Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.