We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picante!

Picante!
14511 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway, Suite B, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-222-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Picante! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 133 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Colorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

When we walked into this restaurant, I was taken by the color everywhere from the walls to the fixtures and the banner squares hanging from the ceiling. Our waitress came from Columbia and was really sweet. She patiently went over the tequila list for us (nice list) and told us the differences between them. So, we started our dinner with shots of Patron Resposado. We all ordered something different, mine was the hugest burrito that ever filled my plate. It was a little bland but stuffed with a ton of meat. I took half home and learned the next day that end I brought home had the guacamole and other goodies in it. The salsa was good and tangy. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered from Adobo de Puerco to Enchiladas and Carne Asada. We were to sated to enjoy any deserts. Will definitely go back there again when we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo M, Manager at Picante!, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words!

It is very helpful for us to hear what our costumers think about the environment, decoration, music, service, and of course the food! We hope to have you guys back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage City, Kansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great taco experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We took a party of 10 and had a taco extravaganza! We order fish, beef, and two different types of pork. We had chips, dip, beans and rice. We were also served excellent margaritas. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a good experience .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo M, Manager at Picante!, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the tacos and margaritas, we hope you come back and try our house specialties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cinco de mucho gusto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wow what a way to celebrate cinco de mayo. Great time with local in house talent and family friends. It was a fiesta of song and music. The food was great and all of us sampled something different. The chicken and beef fajitas fresh and tasty, the pescado al mojo de ajo( fresh fish and garlic) ,camarones al mojode ajo( shrimp and garlic) both with choice of salad ,rice or soup, depending on which of thespecials you choose with sides were great. You can alsoorder spicy if you like. Great flan, coffee, and tres leches cake.
Always returning and trying something new. CeViche was another favorite as is anything on the menu. Especially the margaritas and the dance lessons by the tequila bar. Enjoy this relaxed always fresh mexican restaurant from the tyler texas style of cooking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo M, Manager at Picante!, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our 5 de mayo celebration!

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Picante! We are always looking forward to seeing our customers again and give them only the best service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Solid pick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The food was tastey and there was a friendly bartender. The real rave is for the queso dip, which we were practically elbowing each other out of the way to dive into.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo M, Manager at Picante!, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you for the compliments on our chile con queso! We are happy to know that you enjoyed it and we'll be happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“me gusto mucho favorite shrimp and fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Started with the ceviche my new favorite fresh seafood combo appetizer. Then on to the two special for my guest and I. Pescado al mojo de ajo usually my guest only eats half and saves the other half for next day lunch at work. I on the other hand finish my camarones al mojo de ajo. The fish and shrimp platters are plentiful fresh and a great presentation with rice side sald or charros beans. Want to be romantic get the mother of all margiritas with two straws. This way your guest can't tell how much you really drank. Staff is great attentive and professional. Food fresh and tasty never disappointed. Try the desserts and coffee. Or just hang out at the tequilla bar and during the week they have salsa dance lessons. Enjoy this gem of a place it is the real picante.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo M, Manager at Picante!, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are glad to know you got to try many of our house specialties, including the mother of all margaritas!

We hope to see you around here more often! Thank you for choosing and recommending Picante!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante! also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Picante!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picante!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.