We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We enjoyed it"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willards BBQ Incorporated

Willards BBQ Incorporated
4300 Chantilly Shopping Center Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4012
703-488-9970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"We enjoyed it"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I ate here after visiting the Air/Space Museum. He got the trio: pulled pork, jerk chicken; beef brisket. I got just the beef brisket. They also offer sweet tea! We definately recommend Willards.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    53
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Okay if you're not from the Deep South.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Barbeque comes in different styles - Southern, Carolina, Texas. Let's not talk about what they do with canned goods and a crock pot in Wisconson. I think Willard's is sort on Carolina. It is certainly not Deep South, slow smoked, with some sweet'ish thick barbeque sauce. I had the pulled pork plate. It was chopped, which I did not prefer. The beans were kind of bland. All in all, I might eat here again (instead of BK or McDonald's), but not because it has great barbeque.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pretty good Q”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very busy place. Stand aside and take a look at the menu and listen and watch to get an idea of the way to order. We got several different platters and side and were able to "sample" most of the items they serve. Unfortunately we didn't leave room for desert, we won't make that mistake again. Try the different sauces, it can change the way you enjoy a particular platter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“My vegetarian wife even likes it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Though this is a palace of meat, with a huge male clientele to prove it, vegetarians can find a lot to like here. Collards, Mac n' cheese, and mashed potatoes ate tops. My friend also likes the smoked salmon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Still Outstanding & Reasonably Priced BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Willards has been my favorite BBQ plance in VA for several years. Visited it recently with a friend and found it still maintains it's high standards. Best place in VA that I've found for Texas brisket. Other items such a chicken, potato salad also excellent. Willards gives you a choice of sauces to include Texas, North Carolina & Memphis sauces. The portions are large and the prices are reasonable. I find the platters too much so usually go for a sandwich with two sides & sweet tea. That is more than enough unless you really have an appetite. Willards is small, so the best time to arrive for lunch is between 11-12 am or 1-2 pm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willards BBQ Incorporated also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Willards BBQ Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willards BBQ Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.