We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santini's New York Style Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santini's New York Style Deli
3980 Corsair Ct, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 481-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Restaurant details
Pacific Grove, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stopped here by default after a long day of sightseeing and were pleasantly surprised. Not a true New York deli experience, but the sandwiches are tasty and the staff friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Met sister-in-law and her husband here for dinner on Friday night. The whole ordering process seems confusing. You verbally place your order with one lady and then walk down the counter and tell the cashier what you ordered. I tried to remember everything I ordered and forgot to tell the cashier I had salad too. I admitted my oversight but I could see you could easily forgot what your ordered. Then they "find you" and bring it to your table. Hmmm -- seems a better process could be worked out. The salads were huge -- but I didn't like the Italian dressing. The large pizza was big too -- we got a vegetable pizza. Pretty greasy -- NY style I guess. Nice casual place. Wasn't too busy on a Friday night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good, quick dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Friendly staff and good pizza and salads. Wine and beer available. Good choices for an informal meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place has excellent sandwiches! I have eaten here several times while working in Chantilly. Each time my sandwich was not just good, but great!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Santini's has several locations in the Northern Virginia area, but I like this one the best. They make great New York style subs with fresh breads, meats and cheeses. Subs and sandwiches are made to order, so it might take a few minutes for them to serve it up. They also make a really great chili and a variety of pizzas, salads and desserts. When I need comfort food, I always think of Santini's. Sorry-- not deivery, but you can call your order in and pick it up.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini's New York Style Deli also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Santini's New York Style Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santini's New York Style Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.