We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quick dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santini's New York Style Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santini's New York Style Deli
3980 Corsair Ct, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 481-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Restaurant details
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good, quick dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Friendly staff and good pizza and salads. Wine and beer available. Good choices for an informal meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place has excellent sandwiches! I have eaten here several times while working in Chantilly. Each time my sandwich was not just good, but great!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Santini's has several locations in the Northern Virginia area, but I like this one the best. They make great New York style subs with fresh breads, meats and cheeses. Subs and sandwiches are made to order, so it might take a few minutes for them to serve it up. They also make a really great chili and a variety of pizzas, salads and desserts. When I need comfort food, I always think of Santini's. Sorry-- not deivery, but you can call your order in and pick it up.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not for the "kind of" hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Huge portions! One calzone is big enough for two people. Delicious, though. It fed me for two days and the prices aren't too bad. The grilled chicken caesar salad was also very good; they do not skimp on the chicken. The caesar dressing was some of the best I've had.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK food, Staff lady needs to be trained on customer service & cleanliness!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had a pizza which was good but cheesy & greesy which is understood but also, overpriced for the quality, ($15 medium veggie). The onl reason I wouldn't come back & eat there is that, a young lady at the cashier, insisted to clean the floor at 7PM when people where still there. All the dust she was trying to sweep, can easily be placed on any open surface whether tables or plates full of food! When I mentioed this to her, she gave me an attitude & she kept her dusty & irrisponsible "cleaning"! Won't return back or recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini's New York Style Deli also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Santini's New York Style Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santini's New York Style Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.