We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very different pad Thai I have ever had” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil Restaurant

Thai Basil Restaurant
14511 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Ste P, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-631-8277
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $20 - $35
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very different pad Thai I have ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is quite hidden but nice food, the chef has a unique pad Thai sauce and no wonder was the winner against Bobby flay

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a great Thai meal, this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best Thai meal in the area, even The Thai Ice tea is to die for. you can't go wrong with anything you order on that menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A taste of Thai worth remembering!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Visited the restaurant with my wife and younger daughter; everybody enjoyed a Thai treat. However, it is located at a corner in the shopping plaza and could be hard to see for the casual visitors. Their food tasted authentic and seemed reasonably priced. I believe they run specials too which are worth a try. It is a perfect place to enjoy an evening and savor their offerings if you live in the area. If I am ready to spend an hour behind wheels, I would drive to Falls Church or Arlington for a notch higher as far as my taste buds go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Famous for Pad Thai, but I loved the Curries....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of the best Thai lunches I have had in a long time, the Yellow Chicken Curry sauce was extremely tasty. I wanted to box up what was left and take it with me. (Sorry I was traveling and it couldn't go home with me!!). Worth the stop, hard to find in a plaza and all the way in the back. You can't see it from the road.

Nothing fancy in décor, but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

First rate Thai food in the exurbs of Northern Virginia. We ate there based on a TripAdvisor review and were not disappointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil Restaurant also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Thai Basil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Basil Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.