We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the tofu eggplant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil Restaurant

Thai Basil Restaurant
14511 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Ste P, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-631-8277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liked the tofu eggplant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had tofu with eggplant with my friend. I like to explore new places and food and this was first time for me to try some thai food and I was very impressed with taste and quality of food. Surely like to visit again this place to explore something more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArunBhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Pad Thai is worthy of its praise. Staff was polite, and we were seated, served, and out the door in half an hour during the lunch rush. Very impressed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food and quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

the hotel staff at the hampton inn chantilly recommened this place so we gave it a try. food was good and very quick service but was a tad expensive for a family of four

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ksies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Savory food; fast service. Some of the best Thai we've had. Pay attention to the pepper-ratings for spice...pretty accurate. Our waitress was a little on the strictly business side getting the order and food to the table but little else.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty and plentiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We tried all vegetarian options - the Pad Prik King, Tofu Preow - wan and the fried rice.
All dishes were tasty with generous portions. I wouldn't say this was the best Thai ever but it was good and the service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VaTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil Restaurant also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Thai Basil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing