We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the tofu eggplant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil Restaurant

Thai Basil Restaurant
14511 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Ste P, Chantilly, VA 20151
703-631-8277
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 126 restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $20 - $35
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Liked the tofu eggplant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had tofu with eggplant with my friend. I like to explore new places and food and this was first time for me to try some thai food and I was very impressed with taste and quality of food. Surely like to visit again this place to explore something more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    25
    23
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Pad Thai is worthy of its praise. Staff was polite, and we were seated, served, and out the door in half an hour during the lunch rush. Very impressed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food and quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

the hotel staff at the hampton inn chantilly recommened this place so we gave it a try. food was good and very quick service but was a tad expensive for a family of four

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Savory food; fast service. Some of the best Thai we've had. Pay attention to the pepper-ratings for spice...pretty accurate. Our waitress was a little on the strictly business side getting the order and food to the table but little else.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty and plentiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We tried all vegetarian options - the Pad Prik King, Tofu Preow - wan and the fried rice.
All dishes were tasty with generous portions. I wouldn't say this was the best Thai ever but it was good and the service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil Restaurant also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Thai Basil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Basil Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.