We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good for when you want a Chicago Dawg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Dawg House

Chicago Dawg House
4300 Chantilly Shopping Center #1 N, Chantilly, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Consistently good for when you want a Chicago Dawg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is not the cheapest place to go in the area but where else can you get Vienna Beef Hotdogs? I am a regular customer who comes here about once every 2-3 months...

I also get the Chicago Dog combo with an extra dog.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Vienna Beef Hot Dogs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good dog with all the typical Chicago style toppings. The also do the Chicago style Italian beef, (i didn't have it) but it looked good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected Wonder...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am not a hot dog person. It takes a lot to get me to even consider eating one - even at a ball game. I tried the Chicago Dawg House because someone had ranted on about how good they are. Being practically next door to Willard's BBQ, I wondered why I was bothering as I walked in the door. BOY AM I GLAD I WALKED IN!!! Not only were the dogs and sausages fantastic, but the CHILI is the best I have had in this area (other than my own 8-)). This place is well worth the visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Chicago Dawgs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was working the Dulles Expo last weekend for my company and had no intention of eating at one of the many fast food joints located nearby. On my lunch break, I left the building and walked around it to find this place, a small gem hidden near the back of the strip mall. Good for me it was there because I was really hungry and the smell drew me in immediately. If you're looking for a .99 cent hot dog at a gas station, this place isn't for you. If you want a vienna beef 1/4 hot dog Chicago-style with any fixing you can imagine, get your butt in here! The place was immaculately clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the food was fresh, hot, and very filling. You might be saying, "What's all the fuss? It's a hot dog, for crying out loud." No, these are beyond just a standard issue dog and eat like a meal (and you'll need both hands to accomplish this). Bon Appetito.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Dawg House also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Chicago Dawg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Dawg House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.