We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement noted!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob O's Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob O's Restaurant & Bar
4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Improvement noted!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Visited with a group of friends on a Saturday night and enjoyed the prime rib special which was properly prepared and served. For the size of our group, maybe twelve couples, the manager permitted happy hour prices for beer, wine, and cocktails which all enjoyed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Bar Tenders and Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the adjoining Holiday Inn for a week on a business trip. I wanted to thank you and your fantastic staff for a great stay. The staff at the "Bob O's" restaurant makes you feel welcome and like you are family.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, NY
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“So Many Better Options”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had a very disappointing experience here. There are so many other places we could have chosen, but we were in the shopping center, it was there, we were lazy.

We found it to be overpriced for the very small portions they provide. Philly cheese steak didn't even have cheese on it! Service was pretty bad, as well.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Needs a total re-vamping”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

These other reviewers must be related to the hotel/restaurant owners....
I went into Bob O's today. I was hoping for the best but no such luck. Everything about this restaurant needs re-vamping. The decor is old, dark and outdated. The tables are sticky and nasty from what I'm sure are years of food set into the wood. The softdrinks (fountain) were flat and tasted terrible. And to top it off the food was not good. I am certain that everything coming from the kitchen comes out of a bag or a carton. There are no "fresh" dishes made from scratch at this place. There was a Leggo convention in town and they seemed to take over the restaurant and were holding a meeting. Poor planning-- Does the hotel not have meeting space? I don't know what the investors/owners are doing with the money they make from the hotel and Dulles Expo, but they sure aren't putting it into this restaurant. You would think they would want their hotel guests to patronize the restaurant and could realize the investment potential in changing this place around, but nothing doing. I won't be back. By the way I ordered the chicken fingers...lots of breading and very little chicken. And for $9.00, they didn't even come with fries. $12.00 for chicken fingers and fries?????? Ridiculous. I won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

While you might not know it by their advertising, this is really just a hotel restaurant. The food is decent, but nothing to write home about. If I was staying at the hotel, I'd enjoy the meal. However, there are too many better places in the area that make this not worth the trip to just eat here as a local.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob O's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bob O's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob O's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.