We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the next stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
13852 Lee Jackson Highway, Chantilly, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waynesboro, VA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Go to the next stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am giving this average but its border line with poor. I just ate at another IHOP a few weeks ago so based on that experience this place was not up to par. I think if you don't have anything to compare it to then you maybe fine. But you may want to move on to the next. Our server was great but I am talking about the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It's like any other ihop, except that the Service is outstanding, friendly and quick.
gotta love the waffles and pancakes. and the coffee tastes great.
Plus you have a lot of stuff to choose from so you definitely wont leave this place disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well known for its pancakes. Good variety of dishes for breakfast and quick serving. They have low fat items as well. They will change any menu items to suit our needs generally.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expected, and received”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Jan 2 at 10:30 arrival and seated quickly. More people there than I anticipated. Table clean and syrups full. Greeted quickly and friendly. Beverages came quick (creamers came with my coffee and sugars were already available) and then ordered my food, plus I modified my order with no issues. Orders came when anticipated (not too fast or slow) and food was hot and tasty...and as ordered. Server came at right time to ask how everything was. Then later came by and asked if we would like anything else. Had coupon and bill taken care of correctly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“good for late breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went here for a late breakfast with friends in run up to christmas. Service was friendly and quick. The choice on the menu was good. we all found stuff we liked. Pity they don't do the italian special coffee's here at this time.
Food was good , fresh and tasty, energizing us for the road. Price is Ok not expensive. Place looks clean and well kept. All in all a good stop for a late breakfast, sure to be repeated when opportunity comes again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.