We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeout dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paisano's

Paisano's
4078 Airline Pwy, Chantilly, VA
703-378-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Great food and great service. www.pizzapaisanos.com
Restaurant details
Description: Great food and great service. www.pizzapaisanos.com
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Takeout dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We arrived and realized it wasn't a restaurant, so we took it to-go! There are several high top chairs and outside seating. The pricing and portions are fair, and the food was yummy! The Stromboli was good, and the sauce is awesome. I had the caprese salad which is just what I wanted: thick slices of mozzarella and tomato, basil leaves, cucumber slices, and balsamic dressing WITH pita bread. The cannolis hit the spot too, and they're actually huge, so definitely big enough to share.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not the best but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This isn't the best pizza I've ever had but it was good and better than most chains. And It was reasonable. Fed a family of 4 for 24 bucks including pizza, garlic knots, and a 2 liter of coke. Can't beat that in DC area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty but too much sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I had the lasagna with meatballs. The meatballs was very tasty & well seasoned but the lasagna had way too much sauce. I didn't enjoy all the sauce. It was delivered on time which was excellent & it was still hot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

While working in the area for a few weeks, I had a couple opportunities to try Paisano's. The host company order pizzas one day and they were delivered still pipping hot and oozing cheese. good flavor to the sauce, definatly seasoned, good crust We also had very good mixed sandwiches for a two day meeting from Paisano's that were worth the time and money.
I also tried the calzone -- large enough for two people... or two lunches. Delish to boot!
If you're in the area and want a nice quick casual meal that is not from a national chain, try out Paisano's. You won't regret the choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best hand tossed pizza in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I used this location in the past for ordering delivery to my organization and classes. The staff, especially, Shante', Brandan, and Samantha were extremely entertaining, professional, and just plain fun to talk with while waiting for the pizza to be ready on this current pick up. It seemed as though the pizza was ready before we were all done talking. They were great. Went back to hotel and enjoyed an excellent pizza. The product is consistent and delicious. I would HIGHLY recommend this as a first option when you are in the mood for quality pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Paisano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.