We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Valley Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pleasant Valley Golf Club
4715 Pleasant Valley Rd, Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 222-7900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Chantilly
Attraction details
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well kept course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The maintenance crew does a great job of keeping the greens and fairways in great shape. This course is challenging enough for the low handicapper, yet forgiving enough for the high handicapper. All skill levels can enjoy this course.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good course with not as much play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice course close to burbs. I have played it once or twice and it was close to $100 greens fees. The course was in good condition, some interesting holes. I would definitely play again

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Popular with the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a fine golf center, off the beaten path. Well maintained and popular with the locals. Food and other services available on site. Adequate parking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Driving range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Driving range fine, but could use some additional targets/flags/fake greens. Kind of close together, but plenty of room immediately behind. Closed at 6:00 on weekday and still light out until after 7:00, so I was "hurried".

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Interesting course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have only played this course once but enjoyed the challenges it provides (there are a number of courses closer to where I live and that is why I have not played here more than once). The golf club is well run and the fairways and greens were in good shape. This was one of the few times that the starter went in to depth about the course and rules and even demonstrated the correct way to fix a ball dent on the green. Even though I have played it only once, I will go back when the opportunity arises.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pleasant Valley Golf Club also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pleasant Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Valley Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.