We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices and specialty coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
14050 Thunderbolt Place, Chantilly, VA 20151
703) 834-0511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
dnialcdlo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good prices and specialty coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family goes to this Bob Evans quiet often. It's generally clean with staff that has been there for years. They often have coupons which make for some pretty cheap eats. And best of all, we never leave there hungry. The few times there was a problem with the food for some reason, they have replaced the item immediately and/or taken it off the bill. We will be going back there for years I'm sure. :) Oh - and the carmel mocha coffee is AMAZING! Only 50 cents more than a regular coffee and it's like candy! They'll even give you one in a to-go cup when you leave if you ask!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Was within walking distance of the hotel, so visited Bob Evans a few times. The food is standard fare, but good and tasty for what it is. They seemed quite understaffed with regards to the wait staff, so service was slow. Hard to get coffee refills at breakfast. They don't have enough carafes to go around, so we had to wait for refills by the cup. On one visit for dinner when the restaurant was not busy, it took so long for the group just ahead of us to get seated, we bailed and went next door to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“dinner time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We love Bob Evans, none in the north, so it's a novelty for us when we travel. the food is very plentiful and not that expensive.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good comfy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I eat at the Bob Evans restaurant, located in Chantilly Va, when I travel to Chantilly for work; probably six or seven total times spanning three years. The restaurant itself is nice and within easy walking distance to the bulk of the hotels located off of the 50. The staff there are typically friendly, but have had a couple instances where there is room for improvement. The food there is American style, so fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, chicken pot-pie, chicken noodle soup, meatloaf, burgers, etc., and is reasonably priced. Each time I ate there I had tasty and very satisfying food, so great comfy food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“everyone has a bad day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Eaten at other Bob Evans locations many times and it was always excellent. This one in Chantilly wasn't that great but maybe we just caught them on a bad night. Service was awful, food was a mixed bag of good and bad. I will give them another try because when Bob Evans restaurants are good they are very good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.